We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TDY in Augusta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4071 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“TDY in Augusta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hotel was very clean and well kept. Tori was really helpful at the front desk. The hotel was convenient to a lot of restaurants and to Fort Gordon. Tori and her mother were very helpful and friendly. Wish the weather was better in order to go for a swim in the pool. I believe the treadmill was down while there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Derek B Richmond, Virginia

We wanted to thank you for your nice review and let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to seeing you for future stays at our hotel. If you need any assistance with reservations please give us a call.

Thanks,

Comfort Inn & Suites near Fort Gordon Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    18
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
16
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Island, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Spent 2 days on a business trip. A fairly nice hotel, new, clean, comfortable bed. Staff was efficient and polite. Cons; This was a suite but the adjoining living area was sparse. A small couch, a lamp and a tiny coffee/end table. No pictures, nothing decorative, very unwelcoming. Food was standard fare for breakfast..rubber eggs, thin sausage gravy, rock hard biscuits. But they did have yogurt, juice, fresh fruit, bagels, etc. Good coffee. One note: this is a non-smoking hotel but came upon chamber maids lighting up in the hallways. Rooms were free of smoke smell, tho. All in all, it was good for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review on our hotel. We hope you to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Breanna
Comfort Inn and Suites Near Fort Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt.Pleasant, SC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel checkin was prompt and polite. The lobby is small - too small to call it a lobby. The lobby is also dated and so are the entrance and hallways and elevator areas. The public areas' flooring and wallpaper and overall decor look tired. Our room was very clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable and clean, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I as well as our children love this hotel! it's our hotel of choice now when we are in Augusta visiting our daughter at Fort Gordon's National Youth Challenge. The staff are always so pleasant from the time we check in until we depart. This is a newer hotel and it shows. Great beds and large suites to accomodate my family is really comforting. I like the pool and it was clean and no one was in it. The breakfast bar is wonderful, all you can eat! the waffles are delicious. We just really prefer staying at this hotel or any comfort Inn because we are always treated great. I also see that they are building a jacuzzi. the only problem I saw is that the hallways to the rooms are very hot.

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite, they are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Good Morning,

My name is Breanna and I work at the Comfort Inn and Suites Near Fort Gordon. I wanted to contact you and thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. I apologize that no one contacted you before now. We really value our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Breanna
Comfort Inn and Suites Near Fort Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

While visiting our daughter who is stationed at Fort Gordon, we had the extreme pleasure of staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon. Great location, very near the main gate of the base. The hotel was immaculate. The staff is friendly and professional. The suite that we had was HUGE. It could have been a one bedroom apartment. We had two very comfortable queen beds with plenty of room around the beds. The refrigerator was full size with a freezer. The kitchen included a microwave, kitchen sink and counter, eating area and couch. Everything even smelled clean! The breakfast was fresh and well supplied. We enjoyed our stay so much that we changed a reservation at another hotel to stay here on our return trip. Incredible value for the price! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: The suites are very large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Good Morning,

We at Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon wanted to thank you for your review on our hotel June 6, 2012. I apologize that no one has contacted you before now. We hope that if you are ever in the Augusta area that you would stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel yet again, this being perhaps our 5th. stay with the. Again, as always excellent in all aspects.
I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitors to Grovetown near Augusta, Georgia.

Room Tip: Our favorite rooms are the suites as they have so much space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We were looking for a room on the Sunday evening before Master's week and had trouble finding a place. This hotel had plenty of rooms. The help was nice and the stay was uneventful. There was just something not right but it did not impact our stay. The hotel is relatively new so that made it better. Breakfast was okay ..... internet was great. TV selection was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon

Address: 4071 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#8 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#14 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWEST HOTEL in Augusta, Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon is located just 2 miles from the main gate of Fort Gordon and less than one mile off I-20 at exit 194. Comfort Inn's 100% SMOKE FREE AND PET FREE environment is an excellent choice for guest with allergies. A deluxe continental breakfast is offered each morning. Guest are invited to enjoy a workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or surf the web using the free in room WI-FI or business center. Meeting room is available upon request. Centrally located in Augusta the Comfort Inn near Fort Gordon is a short walk or drive to area attraction, dining, shopping, sporting event and area hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Fort Gordon
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.