We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Inn

Save Saved
You added Sunset Inn to your Saves list
Sunset Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunset Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3034 Washington Rd., Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 78 Hotels in Augusta
Norfolk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I have been staying here for about a month on business, out firm is currently using three rooms,having moved out of America's Best Value...This is a CLEAN hotel with numerous restaurants and shopping nearby. Owner is on site and VERY responsive! For a great, inexpensive hotel, THIS IS IT!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I checked on a Monday 11/7/2011, on Wednesday I received a call from a co-worker who was about to check in. He stated that someone was painting a car parked next to my 2011 Escalade ESV. So I called the hotel and they stated that this is something they do all the time and it was PERFECTLY SAFE!!!! I left work and upon my arrival at the hotel, I looked over my vehicle and seen it was covered in gray primer paint. After confronting the manager he stated that the car wasn't being painted on the same side of the building, yet he couldn't EXPLAIN why there was paint all over the parking spot next to my vehicle. I asked to speak to the owner "Mr.Patel" and the owner informed me that he didn't wish to speak to me, for it wasn't his problem. Mr.Patel then called the police from his location and once the arrived he in turn showed up. I was escorted from the property w/o a refund and paint all over my vehicle. So BEWARE

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

Stayed at teh Sunset Inn for 2 nights during the Masters. The price was way high for what you got ($150 per night) but still only 7 minutes from Augusta National and at least 150 cheaper than anything else around. It is an older hotel with outside doors and honestly, absolutely nothing to look at....but....it is clean, comfortable beds, in a good location, and the guy at the desk is really helpful and friendly. Would I bring my wife and kids here to stay...well, no....but would I come back to stay especially during the Masters...Absolutely!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrybrucker123
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

This hotel is not a franchised hotel, but offers a great value. When I say "great value" that doesn't mean cheap rates and a crappy room. That mean this place really impressed me with the quality of the rooms. You get exactly what you need without having to pay extra for a hotel that has a built in restaurant and huge meeting spaces. The location of this hotel is perfect with many restaurants around it anyways. But for $40 dollars I got a great room with free Wi-Fi highspeed internet, bedding that was new, the vanity area had granite on the countertops, the bathroom was clean, and a microwave & refrigerator. Overall based on location, price, the quality of the room, this place is a great place to stay. If you're looking for something with a restaurant in the hotel, conference centers, etc. this is not the place for you, you may instead want to check out the Marriott or Hilton. The only thing I wish they had was a swimming pool, but othe rthan that great. Oh, one other thing, I just saw the pics they have up on TripAdvisor and they really don't do the rooms mucj justice. They may have been taken before they did their renovation.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn

Address: 3034 Washington Rd., Augusta, GA 30907
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 78 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in Augusta, GA., just off I-20 and Washington Rd. We are located within walking distance of Augusta National and the Masters Golf Tournament, many restaurants, shopping, and area businesses. We provide a great, clean room featuring Wi-Fi and micro/fridges in every guestroom, and outstanding customer care. Our goal is to provide our guests the same quality of room and service as our franchised competitors, but without the steep price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.