We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    35
    35
    31
See reviews for
45
31
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I had originally booked two nights. The first night was so unpleasant. Mold on top of shower. Bed uncomfortable. I could hear the TV in the next room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It smelled in the lobby. I felt very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We sincerely regret for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay with us. I assure you that it is otherwise unlike the high standards of service we endeavor to maintain. Your feedback has been taken into account and we promise to ensure that such inconveniences are not repeated in future.

We look forward to being of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This property has seen some better days. The carpets are in desperate need of a cleaning and the chair in my room was discolored. Their were also stains on the bed linens. This hotel needs a complete overhaul. Luckily the price reflects the condition so in this case you definitely get what you pay for

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback based on your recent visit to the hotel.Your feedback has been taken into account.
We look forward to being of service to you.
Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had a great stay. When i checked in staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Manager really tries to make your stay the best possible. Guest was being loud next to me and he quieted them right away.Breakfast was great lots of stuff to eat. I will be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments,and hope to welcome you back soon.
Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Address: 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.