We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #54 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    26
    37
    39
    36
See reviews for
52
36
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed at this Howard Johnson several times. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms are fresh and clean. The hotel is located near interstate 20 with easy on off access, Near Fort Gordan and several restaurants near by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time out for this review.We hope to see you come back soon.
Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I always seem to win this place on priceline when I bid for a hotel in the Augusta area. The hotel itself is dated, loud, and overall dirty. The breakfast is acceptable at best, no healthy options and the coffee doesn't meet anyone's standard. The bed is ok and room was dirty. But for a winning bid of $26 a night what can one expect. It is worth the priceline bid, does have internet, and is better than sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time out for this review.We hope to see you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The employee that worked there didn't seem very happy to see us. I really felt like I was bothering her. The carpets were ditry, The elevator was dirty. The room had missing fixtures, The towell fixture in the bathroom was badly bent. The back of the office chair in the room was broken. There was trash and hair in the ice bucket. A couple of ants on the floor of the bathroom. One drink machine didn't take dollars. The other two were sold out. The coffee was horrible. Asked for salt and they had none. Asked for napkins they had none. Couldn't get the AC to kick on. I discovered if you press heat and then A/C real quick it would work.The bottom floor was flooded and they had dryers on it. The whole place felt sort of broken and dirty. However the beds were comfortable and the TV worked. Good selection of chanels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time out for this review.We hope to see you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

If all you need is a bed to crash in this hotel is for you. However, there are a few complaints. The entrance is usually occupied by people smoking and drinking. Sometimes you cannot tell who is a hotel staff because they are dressed in pajamas or work out clothes. There was mold on my shower curtain and instead of the staff changing it they gave me a new curtain to change myself. The hallway had a very strong odor of smoke. The phones have no extension for you to call the front desk. The front desk is usually empty anyways. Housekeeping leaves bags of trash in the middle of the hallways for hours. If you are looking for quality and great customer service I do not recommend. There were one or two employees who were courteous, but others have no customer service experience. Sorry!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We value you comments,we apologize for the inconveniences caused to you and will do our best to fix any problems.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks
Vikram Verma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#16 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#24 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Address: 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.