We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good over here!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #40 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    32
    30
    24
See reviews for
38
26
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LEXINGTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good location. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was ok.
I got a good nights sleep and the breakfast was also pretty good. I travel that way monthly and will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATTHEWS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Location, convenience, room and the quiteness was excellent....continental breakfast was great also...no complaints....will recommend to others...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've stayed here many times and have found it to be the best value. The price is right and the service is professional. Continental breakfast in the morning, easy check in and out. This the best hotel to stay at if you are working near

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEPHZIBAH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel was very clean and staff was excellent as usual. Howard Johnson is the only hotel I stay at in Augusta, Ga

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I normally do not negatively review hotels but this place was just awful in all aspects. The girl at the front desk was very unfriendly and not very helpful. The place had an odor that was not a pleasant one and the first room we got, we changed because of the smell. The noise at night made it almost impossible to sleep since evidently it being so close to Fort Gordon it is used as a party place when on leave. I gave it two stars because the manager attempted to quiet the noise down after complaining about it (almost called the police - it was that bad) and one star for the fact they had not lost our reservation although it might have been a good thing if they had. The workout room was a joke since it was an overgrown closet, with 4 pieces of equipment of which only three sort of worked. If you are looking to stay somewhere for $50 a night this would be the place but otherwise DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My room located on ground level just adjacent to the lobby area was quite spacious, clean and well maintained and nicely furnished. The walls did seem to lack insulation as you can hear sounds rather easily although this was not a problem while sleeping. I was awaken several times during the night by a peculiar odor that smelled strange, like food being cooked or burning?! This venue does not have a pool on the premises as seems to be indicated on the web site. A pool is shared with the hotel next door across the parking lot so I gave up on my plans for pool time. The staff were not particularly pleasing or friendly and it seemed I was a bother. Old coffee and a large puddle of juice on the dining nook floor did not whet my morning appetite. The room in and of itself was a great value, however!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Address: 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.