We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE DIRTY SIDE OF AUGUSTA” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Augusta-Richmond Civic Center

Augusta-Richmond Civic Center
601 Seventh Street, Augusta, GA 30903
706-722-3521
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 16 Attractions in Augusta
Type: Convention Centers, Landmarks
Attraction details
North Augusta, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“THE DIRTY SIDE OF AUGUSTA”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Dirty restrooms,poor seating and security this is the most mismanaged place in Augusta second to the local Governmant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    7
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I feel safe here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This place may not be in the best location down town but I do feel safe when I go here. My biggest complaint is that there is not enough parking. Other than that I take my whole family here for Christmas in the South and concerts,etc.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Tear it down and start over”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I know times are difficult for a lot of city governments right now. However, as soon as things rebound, tear this place down and start over. It's concourses are tiny, concessions only make the concourses worse and sightlines from several seating areas are just bad. I don't care who is there and how big of a fan of that act I am, I will not watch a show there again, ever.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Take the Nose Bleed section-Better than you think”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The seating on the floor where you pay premium is pretty bad. Bad seats, as far as views, and bad chairs.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I go every yr.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Depends on the event.....of course, food and sodas are expensive like every other civic center. Never had a problem parking.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Augusta-Richmond Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Augusta-Richmond Civic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.