We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fansastic Hotel for all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2911 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fansastic Hotel for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

We held another corporate meeting in Augusta. We usually stay at the Marriott, and the Comfort Suites was a much better experience! Clean, friendly, & exceptional would be just a few words to describe our visit. Excellent conference room services and size. A great location, close to some of the better restaurants in Augusta. We will be back for all of our future visits.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    42
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
64
34
12
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while we were in the Augusta area buying a house. The hotel was convenient to everything in Augusta...downtown, interstate and the suburbs where we were purchasing our home. The rooms were exceptionally clean, and spacious...all of the staff we came into contact with from the housekeepers in the hall to the front desk were all very friendly and helpful. We also loved the free breakfast! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Stayed here for two nights and found it to be very nice. It is almost new and choice hotels seems to be making comfort suites its premier brand with each new property they build. This hotel would rival the newer holiday inn express or hampton properties. It has a very nice lobby, breakfast area with fireplace & outdoor pool. Breakfast was good complete with the ever popular waffle iron. Staff were friendly. Three floors with single elevator. Key-card only building access except through the lobby. Hallways were all spotless. Room was very clean and well decorated...granite in bathroom, large LCD TV, writing desk, sitting area with sofa. Beds were comfortable and bedding was high quality. Traveling east on I-20, this is at the last Augusta exit (in Georgia that is) and it is about 1 hour to Columbia, SC. A couple of negatives: 1) No indoor pool or hot tub, which would have been nice at a hotel of this quality; 2) There is a "pet resort" next door that apparently features entertainment nightly by "The Barking Dogs". The party over there seemed to stop (luckily) around 9PM and kick off again (with a bang) at about 7AM. If that's an issue for you, specify that you must be facing the front of the building. The kennel is literally 15 feet from the back of the hotel, so the back rooms (even numbered rooms) "benefit" from the dog parties and have a view of only the metal building housing the pet resort. All of this being said, I would stay here again facing the front of the building and assuming I wasn't looking for a winter pool. I'd say the place is well worth the $80s...much more than that, might shop around.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

I travel for business weekly and was impressed by the cleanliness and hospitality of this hotel. The manager, Pollianna, goes above and beyond to please her guests. The extra large suites accommodate a business traveler or family. I look forward to my return, this is the only place i will stay in Augusta.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Hotel only 1 year old, service was above satisfactory. I stay in hotels 2 - 3 nights per week and it was a pleasure to stay some where that the employees and management appreciated you being there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

This is a great hotel to stay in whether you’re on a business trip or for pleasure. The hotel is in a perfect location with easy on and off to the highway while being close to all the restaurants in town. They have a very nice breakfast bar and the rooms are kept spotless .The general manager, Pollyanna, runs the hotel like she owns it.
Mike

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Great front desk and housekeeping services
Good breakfasts and good service with kitchen staff
Good rooms, comfortable beds
Excellent employees and outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2911 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.