We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel Convenient to I-20 and South Carolina Border” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2911 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Augusta
Vidalia, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel Convenient to I-20 and South Carolina Border”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed for the first time at this Comfort Suites off of Interstate 20. It was a newer property and very nice as well. The young lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and very accommodating.

Our room was very nice, and as a matter of fact, it was as nice as most Marriott Hotels we have stayed in recently. The Comfort Suites have really upgraded their newer properties to have rooms that would rival a Marriott. It was a very quiet hotel and seemed to be in a safer area.

Across the street from the Comfort Suites was a newer Waffle House. The hotel served a buffet-style breakfast with biscuits and sausage gravy. Cereals, coffee and juice is also available. It was an okay breakfast, but it is served in a very nice dining area with a nice atmosphere.

If you need to be near Interstate 20 and especially need to be near North Augusta, South Carolina, this is a great location. I would say that it is one of the nicer hotels in Augusta near the Martinez area and the South Carolina border. By the way, I grew up in Augusta, and knowing the area, I would recommend this property and the location.

This hotel is very close to many different restaurants on Washington Road. If you take the Washington Road exit, you will have most any kind of restaurant to choose from and you will be close to various shopping centers as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    42
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
64
34
12
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Our son was involved in a serious accident in Augusta. My wife and I spent six weeks in this hotel during Dec 2009 and Jan 2010 which, although about 5 miles away, is convenient to the Georgia Medical Center roadwise. This hotel is immaculate and very well managed. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. The personnel; front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and breakfast, could not do enough for us. I have traveled worldwide professionally for many years and I would rate this hotel better than most of its kind. We will be back here on our next visit to Augusta!.... Larry & Pati Litchfield, Laconia, NH

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

I have stayed at other Comfort Suites and I must say that this was one of my best experiences ever. From the friendliness of the front desk staff when I arrived to the politeness of the housekeeping staff when I passed in the halls. I was quite impressed with the cleanliness of the lobby and my room was spotless. I cannot wait to visit again and this property will be my home whenever I travel to Augusta.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbanna, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

This is a typical Comfort Suites hotel, with a couple of gotchas! The room was comfortable, but the sound carries between rooms -- on one side someone left their TV on all night, and on the other side we could hear someone talking on the phone as though they were in our room with us.

And beware if you are placed in a room on the lobby end of the hotel -- trucks are rolling in and out of the Pilot Truck Stop all night long. Run the fan on the HVAC unit to help drown out the noise . . . .

We'll try another place next time we travel this route.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

I understand the hotel has hired a new management company and I can already see the differences. Much improved. rooms were clean and staff was engaging. The new company has made a believer out of me. Keep up the good work. Will definately be staying here in future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort SC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Please Iask any Cambridge students tostay away from the Comfort Inn in Augusta on I-20. Several students along with myself had our rooms given away, inspite the fact that we had previous reservations. The manager John refused to call and return calls. I think this is terrible service and disrespect to all students.Many students came from afar and found out later they had no rooms. I am going to let Cambridge know that all of us are seroius about not giving them our services. I know for sure I won't duetothe fact that our rooms were given away. What a way tolose money. It wasn't to us. We had to try and found other hotels for the weekend. What will thye do when we stop going. I am asking that Cambridge do the right thing and not block out any rooms from this hotel again. I know the students are furious. I won't even reccommend this hotel to anyone else. I will let Cambridge know what has happen. Then they took the rates up from where Cambrdige had it set. I hope everyone who reads this and hada mind to stay there changes their mind and go to other hotels in the area. I know I won't be staying there anymore. Thumbs down to this hotel. Just don't ask for John, because he is a liar and doesn't returns call.I appreciated Miguel, Patrick and Ina, because they all tried to help. Sorry John is a part of this team. What a shame. John needs to move on, and by the way when thye called and he told them there were no more room,guess what there were rooms available. John is a LIAR and COWARD!! I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

My husband and I, along with some friends, stayed one night at this hotel while in Augusta. We needed the basics - a place to sleep and shower. The hotel is fairly new so the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was also very quiet. We didn't have any trouble but our friends had to be moved twice before receiving an acceptable room. Their first room had a broken sofa bed and the second room had obviously been smoked in (even though it's supposedly a smoke free hotel). We didn't eat breakfast there so I can't comment on that. While the front desk clerks were very friendly they didn't seem to be that well organized. There were some shady characters hanging out outside of the hotel during our stay but I know there's not much the hotel can do about that.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2911 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.