We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Feel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2911 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel was beautifully decorated, had a great breakfast, and was clean. No wallpaper coming off walls, stains on comforters etc. that I had experience the night before for more money (and no points) at Comfort Suites Summerville.

Comfort Suites Augusta is very nice and affordable. A shout out to the manager Eric Tyburski and the man doing the cleaning, Desharez Woods. Well done!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for mentioning my name and one of our wonderful staff! We pride ourselves in having the best accommodations for the most affordable price. I'm so thrilled we were able to provide you with such. If there is anything we can do to ever make your stay better, let us know. Thanks for sating with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    53
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
91
44
15
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The #1 part of our stay was the bed, it was too die for. So comfortable your body just melts away in the cushy pillows and bedding. The customer service was great everyone made us feel like family and one name I can remember, Eric, one word EXCEPTIONAL. As i walked into the lobby he acknowledged me by my name. The room key and everything was ready and perfect i didnt have to wait for him to do anything. He made sure we had the best view possible. The breakfast was good and the gym was nice. Being located right of the interstate was also a plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! It was such a delight to be able to accommodate you. I'm so humbled that you mentioned me by name. Please come back and see us again! I'm so glad our hospitality really made your stay so good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were traveling from North Carolina to Mississippi and found this gem of a hotel on the way. I called and they had a room available at a GREAT price! I walked in expecting a decent room, but not the quality that they have. Two actual Queen sized beds, couch, and a small kitchen area. My only "complaint" was the pet boarding place next door. Dogs woke me up about 5:30, but I was able to get back to sleep. Talked to MOD when I checked out and she said they have done everything they can to their building, but the place is govt. funded and there is nothing they can do about it. They can't even buy the land, so they just have to wait till the place moves. The dog barking was muted for sure. Sounded more like it came from upstairs room rather than outside. Ask for a room on the non-animal side and you should be fine. The beds were super comfy, room was clean and nice. The breakfast was your typical continental style with some added touches. Eggs and ham and two different types of waffle flavors were a hit! We'll definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "non-animal" side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. At Comfort Suites, we strive to provide the best accommodations (and price!) in the Augusta area. We hope you stay with us again in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We decided to take it easy and sleep in Augusta instead of pushing ourselves to get to Charleston after midnight with our little ones. Big mistake. It's well after midnight and we hear every stomp of the people above us. Movement is amplified by the paper walls. Even with earplugs or noise canceling headphones and Pandora blasting I hear them. This place is clean and pretty but poorly designed. I Will NEVER stay at Choice properties in the future. I'm exhausted!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I was surprised to read your post. I'm disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We normally do not get complaints of this nature, but I'd be happy to discuss it further with you over phone. I hope you re-consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood River, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Had a very good stay Jessica was on the front desk and very helpful and courteus Jessica couldn't have been more accomadating awesome breakfast bar hotel was very clean had a nice laundry room and workout room

Room Tip: no problems stayed on 1st floor north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! I will pass along your note to Jessica. We feel it's important for all of our staff to be friendly and courteous - we're glad the Comfort Suites team could provide you with good accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guyton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is the first time that I have ever stayed at a Comfort Suites and I have to admit that I will spending a lot more time here for Business. The cleanliness of the facility along with the Friendliness of the staff has made this an enjoyable stay. I have to also give special thanks to Ms. Shamika Davis (housekeeper) who took the extra time to leave me a note and thank me for staying here. Her little note of comfort after a long day at work was just the nudge for me to be thankful for my choice to stay here and take the time to write this review. Thank to all at the Comfort Suites in Augusta for your Hospitality and Thank you Ms. Shamika for the note of Kindness that put that smile on my face after a long hard day at work.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I will pass along your note to Shamika. We pride ourselves in our friendly and helpful staff. I'm glad our hospitality was able to make your stay that more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights during Thanksgiving weekend and had a great experience. The location is just off I-20 and a 10-15 minute drive to shopping, dining, Downtown Augusta, and the Augusta National. There is a gas station with a Wendy's across the street, which came in handy for forgotten items and midnight cravings. The hotel was quiet, clean and inviting and had a satisfactory complimentary breakfast. After a long drive from New York, Jessica at the front desk provided quick service with southern charm. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for staying at Comfort Suites Augusta during your holiday travels! I will be sure to pass along your note to Jessica. I'm so glad you found our location to be good. We are conveniently located to most of the retail and restaurants in the West Augusta area. If you're ever in the area again, please stay with us once more! Enjoy the rest of your holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
1.0 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2911 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.