We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2911 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Augusta
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent location. Rooms great, staff great. Stayed on our anniversary night. GM Eric had a glass of wine and a fruit basket delivered to our room as we enjoyed a nice dinner downtown.
Julie was outstanding in getting Westcoasters around her town with no difficulty. Best stop in our 14-day Southern trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations during the Augusta stop of your trip! Julie and I always try to go above and beyond for our guests in order to provide a warm and welcoming stay. On behalf of Comfort Suites Augusta, we appreciate your review and hope we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    44
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
72
41
12
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Our family loves the comfort suites in Augusta! The rooms are clean, great breakfast, and a staff that always make you feel welcome! Special mention for Eric and Julie. They go above and beyond to ensure a perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations. Comfort Suites Augusta strives to provide the most comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast offerings. Make sure to join us for our Manager's Reception on Monday and Tuesday evenings during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with our girls basketball team. They were the most accommodating of all hotels we've stayed at and we have had a busy July! The front desk were friendly and so helpful. We never felt like they didn't want our girls there. The breakfast room staff was also so nice to us.... Definitely a 5 for service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
On behalf of Comfort Suites Augusta, we are so glad your group decided to stay with us! We are always more than happy to accommodate all of our customers, especially large groups. We were happy to be a part of your busy Summer! Our front desk staff is always exceptional in providing true, southern hospitality. Our breakfast staff also goes above and beyond to provide a clean, delicious meal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

One thing I have to say is that the location of the hotel was one of the best things. It was near the Interstate 20- which is a main highway in the area. The staff was nice, and the room was pretty tidy- except for an eaten chicken wing I found on the floor and obviously not seen by anyone else. Overall for the cost it was a pretty descent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete out TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Augusta. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in our property and we strive to provide all our guests with an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stay at this location 2-3 times a month for business travel. Staff is very friendly, rates are reasonable, location is convenient. Free beer and wine at the evening manager's reception on Monday and Tuesday nights is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We wanted to thank you again for staying with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We know that you have other options in the Augusta area and we really appreciate you choosing us. All of our staff at Comfort Suites Augusta work hard to fulfill your expectations and needs. Let me know if you have any special requests, for the manager's reception, next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I usually do not stay at Comfort Suites, but picked this hotel after reading the reviews on line. I was not disappointed! The reviews were spot on. The towels and sheets were top notch and the bed slept well. On your stay look for Eric Tyburski, he was such a great help. He even went and found an umbrella and walked me out to my car when it was raining. I also want to say thank you to Tanesha, whom I did not meet, but did an excellent job on keeping the room spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the doggy hotel. I only heard the dogs at 6:30 a.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor and mentioning my name. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. Thank you for noticing and I will share your review with the entire staff. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward for your return. Hopefully the weather will be a lot nicer then your last stay. Please contact Comfort Suites Augusta if need any future reservations. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I picked this hotel due to the great reviews it had gotten on Tripadvisor. All the reviews were right!! The hotel was clean, smelled great and Julie the front desk manager was awesome. My room was just as clean thanks to Tamesha. The bed was comfortable, pillows could have been a little better, and the shower had great water pressure. The breakfast area was very clean and food was adequate to get your day started. I will most definitely be back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please contact Comfort Suites Augusta for any future reservations, we love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2911 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.