We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Casual Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
2911 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2114
706-737-2929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 408 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Casual Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great outdoor seating while you wait,good service,excellent well prepared food,seafood tastes fresh. They mixed up an entre and didn't charge for it although I ate it. I would rush back,it was a great experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    61
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The staff is great, it looks weird, tucked back in a strip mall kind of, but inside the ambience is nice, and the food is delicious, steak and lobster tail special is amazing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“It's good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Seafood is one of those things that is intensely personal. My colleague and I went to the Bonefish Grill as it was across the street from our hotel. He got the Ahi Tuna and I had the grilled trout.

The meals were fine. Tasty. Well-prepared. Service was average. In short, it's a fine place to go if you want a generally well-prepared if not spectacular seafood or fish meal.

The trout was grilled but was definitely coated in oil or butter or something beforehand. It glistened. I get that a bit of oil is key but the whole reason I ordered it grilled was to attempt to stay healthy! I had the side of steamed veggies (and I'll bet they were also tossed with something) and the bourbon carrots. My colleage had the jasmine rice and the veggies with his tuna. He said his food was very good.

I'd say it's the Outback Steakhouse of fish places. Better than fast food, not a foodie paradise but isn't pretending to be either. Prices were reasonable. We each had an entree and I had a cup of hot tea (for $2.50- for hot water and a tea bag!) and our total bill was $40. It's a huge dining room and it was really loud.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The food is delicious! The service is Great and they are very friendly! The portions are perfect. I have gone 3 times in 3 weeks and I keep coming back!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahsville TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Shared a great meal at Bonefish on their BANG BANG SHRIMP WEDNESDAY. Service was great and the food even better.. It was the perfect ending to what had been a sad and trying day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.