We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the show at the table!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steak House

Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steak House
1315 Augusta W. Pkwy, Augusta, GA
706-210-2600
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 418 restaurants in Augusta
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love the show at the table!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great food, ALWAYS packed so call ahead for reservations expecially if you have a large party. Glad it is a local place, easy to get to.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    10
    9
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Typical Grill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had the usual hibachi experience. The food was very well flavored, but the cook wasn't anything special (medium steak instead of medium rare, wasn't entertaining). If I'd gotten it as take-out I'd have rated it higher, but you pay for the experience here which was just average. Nice interior, though, good place for a group. We may go back and try the sushi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Food and Experience, but kind of pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love these kind of restaurants. The experience is always super fun. The food here was wonderful and tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't Go If You Have Allergies”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have a shellfish allergy. The cook that I had kept using the same utencils (without cleaning them or anything) to cook my food as everyone else's, and he also didn't do a good job of separating my food from everyone else's. I ended up not eating and requesting not to pay for my meal (which I didn't).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Mmmm...Sushi Cravings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My love took me to this place - he's a regular every Monday night! :) great environment & great sushi...and friendly service...if you are looking for good steakhouse and good sushi for a great price - GO HERE! great drinks and always busy!!! I highly recommend the Beef Tataki and Sashimi specials :D

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.