We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The breakfast buffet is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks

Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks
2 Tenth Street, Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, Augusta, GA 30901
(706) 823-6521
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 419 Restaurants in Augusta
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Reynolds
Description: Augustino"s restaurant is open 365 days a year serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant menu features a distinctly Italian flair with Certified Angus Beef steaks, fresh seafood and more casual offerings. An extensive wine list is available for dinners to select from to compliment any meal in most any price range. While elegant, the atmosphere has been designed for the comfort of our guests with intimate booths, two private dinning spaces and an outdoor patio. The restaurant is adjacent to the stately lounge and convenient to the lobby great room. Breakfast choices include ala carte dinning or an extensive breakfast buffet. Lunch service also features more casual ala carte selections as welll as a popular weekday pasta bar. Dinner service is all ala carte with daily and season specials.
Hixson, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The breakfast buffet is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The variety of foods available on the breakfast bar is really good. The different fruits (including sweet blackberries!) was nice. The chef makes a really good omelet. The price for the breakfast buffet is a much better deal than the other breakfast options.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Hotel Manager at Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for dining with us, we are glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Special Place for Special Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Bravo to Augustinos...Augusta, GA
It was a joy to experience, yet again, a special event at our special restaurant. Augustinos in the Marriott Hotel in Augusta, GA always shows out!
Our family has enjoyed many special family memories in this establishment and the celebration of our 22 wedding anniversary this past weekend just added to our list!
The ambiance is warm, inviting, calming with just the right amount of elegance to be comfortable.
Service is outstanding...menu choices are just right...cocktails leave a warm glow...coffee robust and flavorful.
My most fave thing this weekend was under the appetizer menu...I've never had the choice of a soup sampler!!!! Yes...you may sample all three of the soups for your appetizer!!! OHHhhhhhhhh that was a great choice!!!!
If the cocktails leave you with too warm of a glow...well you can just go to the front desk of the Marriott Hotel and check in for the evening.
We loved it!!! Thank you Augustinos! Oh yes, if you are in town and want a great lunch...look no further...the Pasta Bar is the best!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food here was great and the staff were extremely friendly. Had quite a few of the meals on the menu and could not fault any.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was with a group attending a convention and staying at the Marriott. Augustino's was super-convenient so I made a reservation for 4 of us for lunch on the second day of the conference. We arrived for our reservation a few minutes early and were seated within a few minutes. The pasta bar was not available (we were there on a Saturday) but we had the option to order off the menu or do the lunch buffet. There wasn't anything overtly "Italian" on the buffet (beef tips on rice, grouper) so I opted to order off the menu. I chose the minestrone as an appetizer and the "Italian Shrimp & Grits" for my entree. Despite the huge rush due to the conference lunch break, the atmosphere was still relaxed. We were smart enough to be among the first to be seated so that our order would go in ahead of the rush.

My food was very good. The shrimp and grits dish had shrimp, Italian sausage, red peppers and was over polenta with a spicy cream sauce. I really enjoyed this dish. My only quibble was the presentation. The dish came in a neat bowl, slanted to sit partially on it's side. But this made it difficult to cut the tails off the shrimp, I had to move them to my bread plate.

When we finished eating, the server brought our checks but didn't offer dessert. We had to ask for the dessert menu. After we ordered dessert, it did take a long time for them to come out. I had the tiramisu, which was really good.

Our server did a pretty good job with drink refills and she was quietly friendly. Once she brought our checks, we didn't see her again, so we left payment on the table. They were crazy busy, so I was not too bothered by the delay in getting dessert. Despite being that busy, we were definitely not rushed in our meal.

I would definitely eat here again when visiting Augusta.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Planned a Convention”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The dining room was a disappointment when our group met at the hotel. Our first visit incuded wonderful deserts that were not offered on our return. The pasta was good and fresh but other items did not meet our hopes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks also viewed

 

Been to Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.