We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GAGC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   390 E Washington St, Athens, GA 30601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Book Early
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Westerville, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“GAGC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

What a treat to stay at a wonderful Hilton Garden Inn right downtown on a college campus. The hotel was very clean and the staff on the front desk were helpful and friendly. The hotel had a restaurant and bar on the first floor and it was just one of the many unique opportunities to eat and drink at the many local establishments all within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    110
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
99
75
12
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I traveled to Athens for business and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I always stay at Hilton properties but you never know what you may get in a college town. This hotel was clean, centrally located and easy to get in/out of with a car. I loved that I could walk just steps to find dinner. Although the hotel has a breakfast service, I went out for breakfast since it was easy to find a local place. The rooms were clean and updated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Everytime I have to come to the Athens area for business, I try to stay at this hotel. It is always a busy hotel with it being in a college town, but even with the amount of people always staying here, I am always welcomed with a friendly "hello" and I am checked in quickly. Just want I want after travelling for a good part of the day. The facilities are clean and useful, the parking garage is convienent and the food at the restaurant is great.....never had a sub par meal. the pork tenderloin and the salmon never disappoint. The staff is fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

If you have business at the convention center on Washington St. stay here. It's so convenient -- just a few steps out the door. My room was so comfortable and clean. The hotel is also convenient to several great restaurants and entertainment venues. Parking is at a minimum, though, so you'll have to park in the hotel for a small fee each day, but you probably won't have to move your car. Be advised that the breakfast is not complimentary, but it doesn't cost much either.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a great hotel with very large standard rooms. The location could not be better & parking is easy and reasonable. The only problem we had was an issue with a noisy group in the middle of the night in the room next to us. The walls are very thin & we could not keep the fan running to drown out noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Good service, quality breakfast with plenty of options, comfortable room and in the midst of some really fun restaurants. It is across from the civic center and very convenient. This is a great option for visiting UGA or enjoying the town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very disappointed with the quality of the hotel during this visit. The bed linens and towels had stains on them. The cleanliness of the bathroom was lacking as well. The mat in the bathtub was dingy and gray.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#2 of 21 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Athens Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#5 of 21 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
6.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown

Address: 390 E Washington St, Athens, GA 30601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#4 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown Hotel Athens
Hilton Athens
Athens Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.