We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and close to everything!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Downtown Athens

Comfort Suites Downtown Athens
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Downtown Athens to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Downtown Athens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 North Avenue, Athens, GA 30601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Athens
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Great price and close to everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My family and I were visiting the universtiy, so we weren't particularly looking for the Hilton type room for two. We needed something that was nice and clean for a good price. This was the perfect location! There's a daily breakfast buffet, but if you're looking to reduce the carbs, you might want to consider the Earthfare Market buffet a few blocks down the road. It's a great healthy alternative if you're concerned about staying healthy while on the road. Anyhow, we enjoyed our stay and staff were great too!

Happy travels!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort100, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Athens, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate the positive feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    34
    11
    14
    14
See reviews for
41
18
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here two nights during a recent visit to Athens and found it to be a convenient, easy drive to the downtown area. Our room was large, clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and the staff was nice and helpful. We had a little trouble finding the hotel as it is located behind a liquor store and we missed the sign. The area the hotel was quiet, didn't hear any street noise at all. It is a nice, affordable place to stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort100, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Athens, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing our recent review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and our location is on North Avenue, either through Downtown or exit 11b off Loop 10

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great breakfast: variety of cereal, breads, muffins, waffles, eggs, bacon..really didn't expect this range. The room was really spacious and very comfortable and honestly for the price you annot beat the value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A good, affordable place to stay if you need to be in Athens. Very close to the U-Ga campus and the downtown area.

Not easy to find this place. If you happen to arrive in the evening beware - there are no street lights in the Athens roads, so it's pitch dark. Have an accurate GPS.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrow, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for days at the Sheraton Station Square in Pittsburgh and I can say, without a doubt, that this hotel was far superior. It was cleaner, the staff was nicer, and the management was far superior.

We stayed in six hotels on our trip up and back and this hotel was the top performer! We will go back.

Room Tip: This is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort100, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown Athens, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thnak you for sharing you recent review. we are located on North Avenue, which can be accessed either though Downtown or bu exit 11b off Loop 10

We appreciate the feedback on the city lighting too and we wil share that with our local council
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a family member's graduation from the University of Georgia in May. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean. Location of hotel was relatively close to the campus and downtown restaurants. Continental breakfast had variety of healthy meal choices. I had a great experience and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here for my son's graduation and it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel was very clean and they staff was extraordinary. The rooms were very nice and I had no troubles at all during my stay. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
0.8 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#3 of 21 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Athens Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#5 of 21 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 21 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown Athens

Address: 255 North Avenue, Athens, GA 30601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Athens Hotel Athens
Comfort Suites Athens
Athens Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Downtown Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.