We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Service, Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East West Bistro

East West Bistro
351 E Broad St, Athens, GA 30601-2818
706-546-9378
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 330 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $14 - $14
Cuisines: Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service, Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stopped in on a quiet night and found a first class restaurant in an interesting historical old building.
Service was very fast, friendly-menu interesting, and the food was perfect. Drinks were strong.
Great value for the money-I'll be back!

Visited May 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good spot for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A friend and I had lunch here. There weren't many items on the menu that were accommodating to my allergies. The waitress was friendly and was able to check on the couple of dishes that I was interested in, only to find out I could eat neither of them. So, I was stuck with a salad. The salad was really good, but I wouldn't say that I just have to go back and eat that salad again.

Visited April 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“one of the better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

there are many choices in Athens for good food and this place is one of the better. we enjoy coming in and mixing up some appetizers for the meal. Mary Beth makes a great non-sorority cosmo

Visited February 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Culinary Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

East West Bistro is known for its food presentation almost as much as for its taste. I love almost any fish there but my favorite item is a simple salad called the Eastern Waldorf. Try it, you'll like it.

Visited July 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Would have given it 5 stars if the waitress had been better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had an earlyish dinner here on the weekend. Waitress was nice enough, but was very inattentive--spent half our meal trying to flag her down for extra bread, the check, etc. Too bad, because the food was excellent and a very good value. Would go back and try again!

Visited February 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East West Bistro also viewed

 

Been to East West Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East West Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.