We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East West Bistro

East West Bistro
351 E Broad St, Athens, GA 30601-2818
17065469378
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 338 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Fusion, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
165 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“one of the better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

there are many choices in Athens for good food and this place is one of the better. we enjoy coming in and mixing up some appetizers for the meal. Mary Beth makes a great non-sorority cosmo

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Culinary Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

East West Bistro is known for its food presentation almost as much as for its taste. I love almost any fish there but my favorite item is a simple salad called the Eastern Waldorf. Try it, you'll like it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Would have given it 5 stars if the waitress had been better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had an earlyish dinner here on the weekend. Waitress was nice enough, but was very inattentive--spent half our meal trying to flag her down for extra bread, the check, etc. Too bad, because the food was excellent and a very good value. Would go back and try again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canuck in Idaho
Level Contributor
147 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“another one to cross off the list”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I came here with a group of friends recently and we ordered a wide variety from the menu. I am not sure anyone loved their dinner. My bulgogi udon bowl was good for the first few bites and then the salt took over and I couldn't eat much of it. My husband's entree was forgotten, the girl I was sitting next to ordered salmon and wow(!) the fishy smell was very strong. One of the appetizers ordered was inedible. I am not sure any of our group will return. Service was decent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Unexpected menu items”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The chef definitely mixes up cultures in the food. We were taken here to eat by a friend who had been here before. Not sure what to expect. Tried one of the lunch specials that was a mixture of Asian and Mediterranean cuisine, while my husband had a Bistro Burger. Was rewarded for my adventuress choice with great flavor and almost more food than I could eat.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East West Bistro also viewed

 

Been to East West Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East West Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.