We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service every time I go” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dunkin' Donuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dunkin' Donuts
771 Prince Ave, Athens, GA 30606
706-548-3444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 343 Restaurants in Athens
Restaurant details
Athens, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible service every time I go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I've gotten the wrong food (at the drive through, so I only realized it when I got to work and opened the bag) and some very bored/busy-with-everything-but-helping-me service. I've pretty much relegated myself to only using the newer east side Dunkin because the staff is more likely to be friendly and helpful there. We all have bad days, but I can't remember ever having a GOOD experience at this location.

Note: don't get anything involving fried chicken (Chicken biscuit, etc) They seem to fry everything in the same breading/dough/oil so you're be eating chicken that tastes like an unsweetened donut. Or hey, if that's your thing, go for it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Still the best coffee on the planet...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stopped for a hot breakfast and coffee. The hot food here is just OK....all ready-made, microwaved food. The coffee is the best ever! Service was quick and the bill was cheap.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30628
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Doughnuts and icecream at this location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This location has combined Dunkin' Donuts with Baskin Robbins Ice Cream. That makes it a great place to have dessert with family as everyone has a great selection! I recently bought donuts for my team at work to celebrate completing a project and they were scarfed down! Faves are the jelly donut and the boston cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“specialty donuts are pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My bagel was toasted with plenty of cream cheese and the donuts were fresh and delicious. I got a hot chocolate "slushie" and it was yummy except for the brain freeze from consuming too quickly. The coupons they offer make this a great deal for breakfast food on the run!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunkin' Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Dunkin' Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunkin' Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.