We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Athens Bagel Company

Athens Bagel Company
268 N Jackson St., Athens, GA 30601
+1 706-543-5001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 343 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bagels
Restaurant details
Athens, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Needs Wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Great bagels, coffee, and great cream cheese spreads! Bagel sandwiches look great and it's a nice place to sit downtown. However, they do not offer wifi..which I only assume would be helpful to business, but nice place to visit!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The fresh baked cookies are a must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My daughter recommended this spot right off UGA campus. The fresh baked cookies are amazing, come out nice and warm. I had the cookie sandwich with mint chocolate ice cream. I was surprised that it wasn't too rich and didn't get a sugar rush like I sometimes do with desserts. My only complaint about this place was that there were 2 big TV screens with a movie loaded with nude scenes and sex scenes. Really? What family-friendly restaurant does that?!?! Made for a very uncomfortable visit with my daughter.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The bagels are amazing and they offer breakfast and lunch sandwiches all day! We tried the sesame seed and everything bagel! Delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Bagel place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place really does a decent bagel with homemade cream cheese in varying flavors. Nice seating area. Venture off the main drag and onto Jackson St. for a great bagel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens Bagel Company also viewed

 

Been to Athens Bagel Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athens Bagel Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.