We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in downtown Athens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foundry Park Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added Foundry Park Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Foundry Park Inn and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   295 East Dougherty Street, Athens, GA 30601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #7 of 20 hotels in Athens
ATL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place to stay in downtown Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent two nights at the hotel last weekend and had a wonderful experience. Rooms were large and comfortable. Everything in great condition. We tried the restaurant, spa services and the pool. Everything was first rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    102
    60
    25
    18
See reviews for
83
115
16
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After months of planning a conference for 885 attendees, I reserved a block for the meeting pre-function at the Melting Point. From the first phone call, I recevied exceptional and responsive service with Brad Davis. The food and service at the restaurant was stupendous, and you receive live entertainment. I found the rooms to be spacious and unique. I will definitely stay at the hotel on all my visits to Athens. The hotel was within walking distance to the Athens Classic Center. AWESOME! Looking forward to working with Brad Davis again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hephzibah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was apprehensive when I drove up because I was in an unfamiliar setting and I was expecting a "hotel" but was presented something much better. The office staff was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. The check-in process was quick and efficient. I walked into my room and was in awe at the beauty. The beds were extremely comfortable, the water was extremely hot (wonderful), the room was pristine clean, and the air was set perfectly. I was as comfortable there during my stay as I would be in my own home. The check-out process was again quick, efficient and pleasant. Thank you for making my stay welcoming and comforting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Foundry Park Inn and Spa is a wonderful location to visit for work or play. The front desk staff is completely amazing. There is always someone available day or night to attend to your needs. Brad Davis is the most fabulous contact person, he always gives 110% and makes you feel like you are truly a welcomed guest.

The Foundry is in the perfect location for my meetings at the Classic Center because I can just park and walk. The rooms are cozy, clean, and always well stocked. I think that the Melting Point is a great venue with some of the best fried green tomatoes and live music. While I was there, I even ventured to the spa where the only word that comes to mind is "heavenly".

My only complaint is that eventually I had to pack up and come home to College Park.

Room Tip: Their suites rooms 300-305 are the best; quiet, secluded, and huge-- two bedrooms, living room, din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We reserved a room block at the Foundry for our wedding, and we (the couple) opted stayed at the hotel for the week leading up to the wedding as well. We had a fantastic experience. From the first phone call to set up the room block through check-out, the Foundry's staff was responsive, courteous, and accommodating. The staff really went above and beyond for us and for our guests!

Although we had booked only a regular queen room for the week, we received a complementary upgrade to a suite, which was HUGE and provided an unanticipated level of luxury for our wedding week! The staff made incredibly thoughtful touches to make our stay special, leaving us wine and champagne in our room. They were flexible in all of our requests, including our tall order of needing a fridge to store our wedding cake for a few hours! All in all, we had a fantastic experience.

The property is nice and well-maintained. Our suite was obviously fabulous, but our guests (who traveled from locations all over the country) were impressed with their rooms as well. The location is great for people who might have guests walking to downtown Athens in the evenings to dine or grab a drink.

One more note - as two women tying the knot, we were a smidge worried that our vendors would be less than amenable to being a part of our gay wedding. The staff didn't blink an eye and treated us as they would any other client. The Foundry exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We visited Athens and the Foundary Park Inn &n Spa for a wedding event. The reception was held at the hotel, and the bridal luncheon was in The Hoyt House. The reception venue was well handled, with good food and great music. The rooms were comfortable with great AC. Internet service, while present, was poor - one bar, my Kindle Fire couldn't even find it! The location is at edge of downtown Athens - walkable if one is so inclined. Our Garmon, although programmed for correct address, put us at least 2-3 blocks beyond site. The hotel does not have a ground based sign announcing the entry so we drove by the entrance without knowing it coming from the Commerce GA exit off I-85. The only signs are on the side of building facing the opposite direction. Odd no sign visible from either direction - perhaps zoning code issues? But, annoying. Other than these two items, place was very nice and well maintained. Good value for what is offered. We didn't use the spa nor the actual restuarant, so can't comment.

Room Tip: Rooms numbered 7-12 on second floor are in the middle of the floor - with stairs at either end. long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our room was ready at 3:00. The room is nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable with the duvet and sheets. The bathroom is a bit small and hard to get ready in. The double shower head was also a nice treat.
The room was clean and had all nice amenities. Clock radio has iPod/iPhone connection, nice coffee maker, refrig, and nice tv.
Would recommend and stay there again when in Athens. Location was great in relation to downtown. They offer a free shuttle but we weren't able to take advantage of it because no one was there to drive it during the times needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Foundry Park Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foundry Park Inn and Spa

Address: 295 East Dougherty Street, Athens, GA 30601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#9 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Foundry Park Inn and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Foundry Park Inn & Spa is the first and only premier boutique property located in Athens, Georgia. The Inn takes pride in preserving on-site historical buildings that date back to the 1800's and celebrate the unique history of Athens. The Foundry's exquisite accommodations feature a 118-room boutique Inn and Suites, The Melting Point, The Conference Center, Hoyt House Restaurant and Day Spa. The Foundry Park Inn & Spa was recently voted number one in the Athens Banner-Herald's Reader's Choice award. The Deluxe King or Double guest rooms are adorned with the soft colors of creamy beige and sage green and feature antique-style wood furniture creating a warm environment of southern charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Foundry Park Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foundry Park Hotel Athens
Foundry Park Inn
Park Inn Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foundry Park Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.