We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Service, Great all around!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Ultimate Drive, Athens, GA 30606   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Athens
san fr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Great Service, Great all around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

The front desk crew were very nice and helpful in taking the time out to give us more information about the room/motel as well as were able to advise on what to see and how go around town. It was quiet place to stay without worries and is close to many restaurants and quick to get downtown to explore.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    51
    47
    41
See reviews for
70
29
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

I visited Athens, GA. The place was nice, and the motel staff was great.
Everything was great including price, clean room, breakfast, comfortableness.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

This hotel was excellent! Enjoyed the stay and the staff was very helpful and nice, the continental breakfast was good and fresh. Overall, good experience. will stay again...

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

The front staff was kind. The rooms did not smell. Other than that the rooms were in bad shape and reminded me of some of the seedy joints you see in movies.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

front desk was great, check in very easy, cont breakfast was nice and they allowed me to take a full tray back to my room as my husband is ill... we had no trouble whatsoever with the managment. The room drawer was broken and it fell on my fingers when i opened it - slight bruise they came to fix it and couldnt and were going to fix it when we were gone to the GA GA tec game. it didnt get fixed... the beds super comfortable. the room was clean not a 5 star but didnt expect one for the price.Lastly there are signs all over the bathroom that say floor is lower then shower - well they arent in the shower where they should be so when you open the curtain to get out the sign is blocked I heard my husband fall and ran in in fear that he was broken or worse his port line was damaged. He is a cancer patient and has severe osteo perosis as well. he wasnt broken but he has a main line to his heart and it was pulled and bled. I did notify the front desk in case his injuries were more then what we thought. We waited and he was fine... i did suggest they move the sign inside of the shower or put grips on the tub floor. Either way they were very attentive and asked how he was every chance they had... so we felt in good hands... we will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

We had to travel to Athens for a friend's funeralon very short notice and felt lucky to get a room on a home game weekend. We were placed in room 122. Although we asked for a non-smoking room we were given a smoking room - I doubt it would have made a difference since the smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms are next to each other on the floors and people do smoke in the hallways. We had my 10 month old with us and I was afraid to let her crawl on the floor. When she did get down one time, her sleeper knees were covered in dirt almost immediately. The furniture was carved up, handles were broken on the wardrobe, the curtains were off the rod and the light fixture over the beds only worked on one side of the room. The door was not securely hung - we could see light from the corridor coming in on three sides and the wooden floor plate at the door jamb was not screwed down securely. Cigarette smoke from the hallway poured in the room all night. We put furniture against the door hoping to detract anyone who could easily break in. However, the bathroom, fridge and microwave were very clean and there was plenty of hot water. Staff were pleasant enough and the waffles at breakfast were tasty. No coffee at 8:30am both days though.

We've stayed in other Microtels across the country and have been very pleased. This was easily the most shabby and ill-kept one we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at Microtel Inn during my trip to Athens GA. It has got all types of basic amenities at reasonable rates. I was impressed by the hospitality of the people working there. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 21 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Athens
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#15 of 21 in Athens
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens

Address: 1050 Ultimate Drive, Athens, GA 30606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Microtel Athens
Athens Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.