We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Ultimate Drive, Athens, GA 30606   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Athens
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    41
    38
    36
See reviews for
59
27
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here for approximately a week, and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and spacious. The one thing I didn't much like was there was no elevator. The parking lot was also a bit aggravating to get in and park. I drive a full size four door truck and need more room than a car. Overall it was ok. The rates was reasonable and it was a good location for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently stayed at Microtel Inn, Athens for 4 nights. First of all, Management and the front-desk people were very friendly. They made every effort to make my stay pleasant. My room had a beautiful view of Autumn leaves changing.

Climate control in the room was good.

The free Breakfast was fine (juice and Good coffee, yoplait yogurt, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, muffins and waffles with syrup. The TV works just fine, my king bed was comfy.

Room Tip: When you check in, tell the front desk person what is important to you. In my experience, each pers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Disappointing because this motel is a wonderful location for our family. The lobby and breakfast area were very sloppy and not clean. Trash cans in entrance were overflowing and check in desk very sloppy. Complimentary USA Today was a week old. Rooms very loud to hallway traffic. Guest room was adequate but needs updating. Just overall not an inviting motel. Will not return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I am by far picky. But this hotel needs a new owner or management. checked in 11/1/13 walked up stairs and there were chicken wings on the floor where someone ate it and threw their trash on the floor and staff never cleaned it up even after I watched the front desk go up stairs and ignore the wings on the floor....ewww ewww eewwwww. hallways smelled like heavy smoke and weed. room smelt horrible i'd rather smell bleach or clorox versus what I smelled in that room. pillows were so thin looked as tho they were 10 yrs old!! bed was hard. just a trashy hotel all in all. No matter the price you pay if its a non smoking area then I shouldn't smell it!!!! We left a night early and went down the road for 10 more bucks a night at the holiday inn express! better pillows better bed and better smell. The picks on the microtel are not true....also my shower head leaked and sprayed on the floor and on the ceiling.... I will never come back ever!! I am always on a severe budget but i would never recommend this place until new ownership.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens

Address: 1050 Ultimate Drive, Athens, GA 30606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Microtel Athens
Athens Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.