We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good college hangout, average pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amici's Italian Cafe

Amici's Italian Cafe
233 E Clayton St, Athens, GA
(706) 353-0000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 342 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good college hangout, average pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place for late Friday night. The pizza was good, the fettuccine alfredo was better, and the salad was also good. We liked the atmosphere and the beer selection, and the artwork on display brings us to 4 stars. By all means give it a try.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“decent food :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had the mozzarella sticks, chicken alfredo and I have a grilled honey mustard sandwich all was good. enjoyed it. Our table was pretty annoying kept squeaking every time we moved. service pretty decent. All was good

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wednesday's Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It is a delight to live in Athens and a perk among perks to work downtown. And to be just a three minute walk to the best Buffalo Wings in town- and at a bargain on Wednesdays-- life could not be better. If looking for a taste of Athens in a fun atmosphere - this place is it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Student like it, but it was not good for older adults”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stopped by here a few times and the place never seemed to click with us (60s). It had wine specials at times, but we did not enjoy the atmosphere; a lot students do frequent this establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stoped by after the or during the game and had a pretty good pizza mellow mushroom was packed out, service was excellent

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Amici's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici's Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.