We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious crepes - something different” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pauley's Original Crepe Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pauley's Original Crepe Bar
134 East Clayton Street, Athens, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 343 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes - something different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Have had lunch here several times and has been consistently good. The restaurant is spacious, clean, casual and has a very friendly and helpful staff. The menu has a good variety of sandwiches, but crepes are the specialty. They have some innovative and tasty crepes including a buffalo chicken crepe and a philly cheese steak crepe. (For crepe purists that may sound disgusting, but they really are good.) The sweet dessert crepes are truly fantastic (and more traditional). Try the s'mores crepe!!! There is a large bar along one wall for single diners and numerous large tables throughout. In summer there are a few small outside tables. The prices are reasonable. It's in downtown Athens with metered street parking all around and parking garages also nearby.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A change of pace”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I visited the crepe bar for a late lunch last week. It was my first visit. The restaurant was clean and casual. There is a bar along one wall, and tables throughout. I had the small club sandwich crepe and really enjoyed it. It was similar to a sandwich wrap, with a club sandwich filling and sauce wrapped in a warm soft crepe. You can design your own sandwich or dessert crepe. The small ones are only $5. I'm sure I'll go back to try a sweet crepe another time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville,ky
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun bar bad crepes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

bar is typical but we went in for crepes for dessert. They were thick, chewy and not the real deal!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Am I on the set of Jersey Shore right now?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Ok, I've never eaten food at this place, but I have spent a few hours drinking here and I've walked by many times. It's kind of a weird place to drink, because it is all white and lit up and just... well it's not much of a drinking hole for the normal person. Then there is the clientele, which consists of a bunch of greased up frat boys and platinum blonde women - it's a pretty good place do to some window shopping, but in the end you're just sitting there wondering why they hell you're contributing to this establishment. Anyway, check it out, or don't, you're probably not missing anything if you bypass this place.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcsfla
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The interior of this place is great and the food is awesome. Its right downtown in the middle of a bunch of shops. My wife eats here when she goes downtown to the boutiques.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pauley's Original Crepe Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pauley's Original Crepe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pauley's Original Crepe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.