We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & amenities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Athens-University area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Athens-University area to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Athens-University area
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   500 College Ave, Athens, GA 30601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Athens
Leesburg
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great service & amenities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I absolutely love coming to town to stay at this hotel. The staff is always VERY welcoming and accommodating. The interior of the hotel is modern yet comfortable. Great food at the bistro and drinks at the bar!
Specifically, I wanted to mention an employee by name. On Wednesday night of my stay, I was not feeling the best in the world. I called down to order room service. (I ordered a pepperoni pizza which was DIVINE!) However, most importantly the server who took my order and delivered the food was named Michelle. She was amazing! So mice and pleasant to be around. She even called about 20 minutes after I got my food to make sure all was satisfactory. What an asset she is to your staff!
I also love being able to walk to the Classic Center for business meetings.
I will give you the one con to this hotel that I believe is an issue. The noise level is crazy. I always request to be on the 5th floor (Penthouse) because of the noise. Something feel off my bed one night and I really wanted to call the room below me and apologize. I know it sounded like a bowling ball coming through the ceiling. I can remember staying there on the second floor and being able to hear the person in the room above me going to the restroom. I understand that it is part of the "green" ambiance that is going on, but seriously, there needs to be some insulation pumped in between, above, and below the rooms.
Again, Hotel Indigo is one awesome hotel. I will stay there again and again if given the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear essiefish,
Thank you for reviewing our property! We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear of your positive experience with one of our guest services members. We hope to have you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    70
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
51
78
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent a weekend at this hotel while in town for a concert and triathlon. We loved the clean lines, no carpet in the rooms, concrete ceilings. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Covered parking protected my bike. Excellent location within walking distance of downtown and the college.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Ed_Enoch,
The team at Hotel Indigo Athens greatly appreciates your kind review and positive remarks. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at our property, and we thank you for your business. We hope to see you at our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Loved it from the minute we walked in. Staff was overly accommodating & friendly (with the exception of only one on one afternoon). Bar for late night drink was wonderful, as was breakfast one morning. Lots of great conversation areas to just relax or wait. Very quiet room, slept exceptionally well and so convenient to town and the University. No need to drive, parking was easy and safe. Would love to have my home smell that good everyday! Wish we could visit more often! Thank you Hotel Indigo Athens!

Room Tip: 5th floor was really quiet. Fresh big dispenser of lemonade & fruit on floor lobby table was so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear thethymesavor,
Thank you for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Athens. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are delighted you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very nice and comfortable but each nice I was heads down working and ordered room service. It took an hour and half the first night and one hour the next. I can assure you the hotel WAS not full. The servers in the. Lounge were more focused on hanging out with friends vs service.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear fairmax,
The staff at Hotel Indigo Athens appreciates your feedback. Thank you for your willingness to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here for a college reunion trip and it was perfect. Beautiful, modern, clean, comfortable, and walking distance to everything. Friendly staff and excellent drinks at the bar. Great value as you have top of the line accomodations for a budget price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear ecotourist08,
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding a recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback, and we value your opinion. We hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Abby, Chris and Meg made our stay and Club Rialto rehearsal dinner exceptional. Our son married an Atlanta girl and the wedding was 700 miles from our home; in 6 months! The staff of the Indigo made our many guests welcome, our gathering and dinner for 70+ in the Club Rialto easy and fun and the after dinner desert for 130 an energizing start to the wedding weekend.

This hotel is unique in design and responsibility given to staff. The lobby/breakfast area/ bar has relaxed gathering areas indoors and in a courtyard. The staff has authority to make decisions and solve the issues that arise with large groups.

The club Rialto made an enjoyable and special place for our dinner and allowed us to provide a thank you to the many guests who came to the wedding

Room Tip: The suites are large and have 3 separate rooms, bedroom, living room and bathroom separated by solid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear John R,
The team at Hotel Indigo sincerely appreciates your kind review. We are delighted the rehearsal dinner and wedding weekend were enjoyable. Thank you for allowing us to help coordinate such a special event for your family. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Simply the finest stay I've had in as long as I can remember. The staff was incredible and as friendly from front desk to housekeeping as I've ever encountered. We were in town for a very stressful event and I enjoyed ever aspect of my stay. The rooms were funky and nicely appointed. The workout area was no nonsense and yet had everything I needed for my workout. The hotel is LEED certified and also has a VIP (Very Important Parent) program for parents visiting their kids at UGA. This didn't apply to me, but found it interesting. The hotel is located close to downtown and the university, but tucked away in a quiet spot.

Great Stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear robj249,
Thank you for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Athens! We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and we hope you will come back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Athens-University area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Athens-University area

Address: 500 College Ave, Athens, GA 30601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Athens-University area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Athens-University area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.