We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farm 255 - CLOSED

Farm 255
255 West Washington Street, Athens, GA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Never been here for food but late night the Farm has decent musical acts (Often w/ no cover) and a nice bar. I hang out here often because of it's relaxed & mellow feel. Very popular with locals trying to avoid the overcrowded venues frequented by UGA students.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Excellent food, excellent staff! Upscale menu with local ingredients. True farm to table experience. Will definitely be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Great Atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Food here is all locally sourced and really fresh. Can't go wrong with the burger, but don't forget to try the specials. Last time I went, we got the charcuterie board and it was literally one of the best meals I've had in Athens! Plus they have live music on weekends and Brunch!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had dinner here on a Friday night of a football weekend. Because we drove in from Atlanta, it was a late reservation and it took a few minutes for our table to clear, but we enjoyed having a cocktail at the bar. When seated the food and service were excellent. The salmon chowder was delicious and the steak frites very good. Prices were reasonable and overall, it was a great experience. We will go back and I have recommended it to friends who visit Athens regularly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Farm 255”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I'm surprised this place is so far down the Athens list. We popped in quite late on a week night so it wasn't busy. It must be buzzing when it's full of people. Farm 255 is spacious and cool with a high ceiling and an open kitchen. The service was good if relaxed. The menu was pretty short which I tend to see as a good sign. We shared a generous butcher board for starter which featured rillettes, chicken liver pâté, aubergine salsa, pork fat popcorn amongst other goodies. We then had mains of grass fed beefburger and a delicious braised pork shoulder on okra with Carolina gold rice grits for me. Everything was fresh and local and tasted really good. All this in a handy location at the less studenty end of town. We'd definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farm 255 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farm 255, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.