We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Taco Stand

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Taco Stand
247 East Broad Street, Athens, GA 30601
7065491446
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 338 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have always loved The Taco Stand, and it's good to see it's still serving up yummy food at a good price point! Their enchilada sauce is delicious!! It's not a full trip to Athens without a stop at The Taco Stand!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, crowded at lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went with some friends who raved about the place from their student days. When we got there, the place was packed, so one of us grabbed a table that came open while the rest waited in line. Wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Good basic food for a good price. Will definitely go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I Love This Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My favorite place to eat while I was in school at UGA. Now that I live in Vinings, I don't have it anymore. They briefly had one on Buckhead and that was great, but they closed it down. I had the taco/quesadilla combo and I want more now!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An old Friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ok so it isn't the best Mexican in town but always a favorite and for the price it is 5 star. It's plenty of food on the cheap and loaded with atmosphere. It's not the same as it used to be because I am not 20 anymore.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“More than tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Surprisingly good food for the price, and a great place to grab a meal and a beer before the big game. Casual/relaxed, and a little noisy, it's a fun place to hang out. Give it a try when you're in a bit of a hurry or just want a quick burrito or quesadilla.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Taco Stand also viewed

 

Been to The Taco Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Taco Stand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.