We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to fault” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cali N Tito's

Cali N Tito's
1427 South Lumpkin Street, Athens, GA 30605
(706) 227-9979
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 342 Restaurants in Athens
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Difficult to fault”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good. The place has a very friendly and relaxed feel but equally seemed to be very efficiently run. The food is great value and extremely tasty. Payment by cash only.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    43
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I eat here more than any other place in Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

You know that place in your dining world that becomes comfort food, that becomes the place you go when you want a quick, but good meal and you don't want to make a reservation or ponder a long menu of food of the moment and get offered trendy drinks?

Cali N Tito's is my comfort food place these days. I have not had a bad meal here. I've had a lot of meals here. Sometimes I pick stuff up to go and have good meals at home. Cubanos, Fish Tacos and tamales are our staples, but we've tried just about everything on the menu (its hard when you always have to get a fish taco).

And right now, its outside eating weather. Tonight is officially my one-year anniversary of first eating at Cali N Titos, and it is a wonderful addition to my life.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appling, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Super friendly, very reasonable and pet friendly ! :) highly recommend!!!! Don't miss this place on your next trip to Athens!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fish burrito si !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Go when the patio is open so you can find a place to sit. Get the fish burrito and maduros. Really good...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Funky but nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Finally made it to this establishment
Fish tacos are outstanding!!
Great Funky atmosphere
Sit outside and enjoy the nice weather and people watch

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cali N Tito's also viewed

 

Been to Cali N Tito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cali N Tito's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.