We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly What We Needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Athens

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Athens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Athens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   236 Old Epps Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Athens
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Exactly What We Needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Took the advice of other reviewers and requested a quiet suite. We were given a corner suite on the fourth floor that was perfect - quiet with a great view.

Stayed for three nights and never lacked for amenities or service. The room was clean, well presented, and more than met our needs. Breakfasts were great. Location was perfect.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites in Athens, GA and for taking the time to review your stay on Strip Advisor. We are very excited that you selected us based on the reviews of others and extremely glad that your stay was excellent. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for choosing the to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    37
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
75
32
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bogart, Georgia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I used to stay a lot at Sleep Inns but they started downhill so we go to Comfort Inn and Suites. We came upon this hotel which seems to be a new chain across the South. It was just before Christmas and we got a really good holiday rate ($59/nt). The manager was all prepared to show us the difference in a studio or bedroom suite but we had stayed in studio rooms at other places and it was cheaper. A very nice lounge area/lobby, all rooms are inside entry, free coffee and cookies, free breakfast and central heat/cool in the rooms. A very nice stay in a new hotel.

Room Tip: As I mentioned, the studio suites are cheaper and fine if you want an area to sit and watch TV but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites in Athens. We were delighted that you took the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Have an EXCELLENT 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The customer service was excellent at the front desk and in the breakfast area, professional and friendly. Although the hotel was a little worn,our accommodations were pleasant and comfortable.
Unfortunately, the housekeeping staff was forgetful and left us with a less than memorable experience. We had to request toilet paper and tissue the first night. The second night, we did not get wash cloths until we asked. The third night, I started to write a message from a call and we had neither note paper or pen. Our travel companions in another room had all of these things each day! It was frustrating, but tolerable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you staying with us at the Country Inn and Suites in Athens and for taking the opportunity to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We welcome your comments and are always looking for ways to improve our facility and services.

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations for an excellent stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Athens. We continue to train and coach our associates and will be sure to include details of the rooms (all amenities available, guest request in a timely manner with follow-up).

I was happy to see that you received excellent service at our front desk and during the complimentary breakfast service!

It is our great hope that you will give us another chance to provide accommodates for your next stay in Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My brother and I stayed here so we could see a concert in Downtown Athens. We liked how the hotel wasn't directly downtown but less than ten minutes away. The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and changed slightly each day. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to get us cookies when we came in after midnight after the concert! We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Athens.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilyse Q, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn and Suites in Athens and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We are proud to be part of the Athens music scene by accommodating both concert goers and artists. And ourcookies available 24 hours a day so you could even have them for breakfast! (Just don't tell your mother).

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Athens area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

While in Athens GA area be sure to choose this hotel. Very clean, big gathering area, friendly staff and Hilltop Grill Restaurant is wonderful. We found the location to be satisfactory and not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilyse Q, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn and Suites in Athens and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelman306
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Athens while on a business trip with my company. I did not know what to expect but boy was I surprised . I walked into the hotel and was greeted at the front desk with a smiling face and fresh baked cookies. I entered my room to another surprise on how spacious and clean it was. The room had a separate living room with work space with a large bedroom in back with it own door to close. The next morning I had a hot full breakfast and was greeted at 6:30am by a very friendly employee that even asked me how I slept last night. I stayed at this hotel for three night and had an excellent stay. I have found my new home away from home while staying in Athens. See you again soon!

Room Tip: Corner suites on 4th floor are NICE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn and Suites in Athens for your business trip and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We make every effort to provide the corporate traveler comfort and amenities to make any trip a success.

We are glad that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites and our Be Our Guest Breakfast. On your next trip be sure to check out our Thursday evening Managers Reception from 5pm to 7pm weekly! And to go along with those fresh baked cookies grab a cup of coffee and feel free to borrow a book for the room or road from our Read and Return Library.

Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The layout of this Country Inn is a little different, but I liked it. Upon entering the lobby, I noticed how clean it was, with no funny smells. Huge plus. The attendant was friendly and well groomed. The room was on the top (4th) floor, and it was very clean, and again, no funny smells. Bed was comfortable, but like most hotels in this range, the pillows were mush. Horrible. Went down for breakfast both mornings, and it was not bad. Typical items for this chain. Overall, not a bad stay. I'll come back the next time I'm working in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the review hope to see you again soon!

Brian Cotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Athens

Address: 236 Old Epps Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Athens
#3 Business Hotel in Athens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Athens 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, is conveniently located only 2 miles from downtown Athens and the University of Georgia. We are near many restaurants and area attractions and provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Athens
Country Inn & Suites Athens Hotel Athens
Country Inn Athens
Athens Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.