We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-Stars/ Mini-Vaca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   236 Old Epps Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Lanett, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All-Stars/ Mini-Vaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Country Inn & Suites in Athens was a great place to stay! It was less than a mile from campus and the downtown area where there were tons of restaurants and quite a few bars. If you're in the mood for soul food, I suggest giving 5StarDay a try... its a cool little eclectic place that you might miss if you're not looking. The Hotel was very spacious and the rooms were nice and very clean. All the staff were very accomodating and polite to both myself and my boyfriend. I would certainly recommend The Country Inn & Suites to anyone planning to visit Athens and I would definitely stay there again myself!

Room Tip: The elevator was a touch slow so I would suggest 1st floor unless you don't mind taking the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    67
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
128
45
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northwest GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Country Inn & Suites is probably the best stay in Athens. The hotel/suites are always super clean and well appointed. Service is very attentive, friendly and personal. Freebies included cookies, coffee bar (all day everyday) and nice selection of hot breakfast. Indoor pool is fantastic for kids. Only downside, if any, is the extremely high priced rates for room on football game days (which is when we stay)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The people here are so nice and respectful of what people want. The facilities are extremely clean, new, and they offer alot! The place just smells wonderful! I thoroughly enjoyed my time here! Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The hotel and our room was amazingly clean! (And I am very picky! =) ) The kids had a blast in the indoor pool, too. It was a very comfortable, quiet atmosphere, and we had a very relaxing time!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I LOVE the Country Inn and Suites in Athens! I have stayed in the hotel on numerous visits to the UGA campus ! It is very close to everything and the suites are very niceand spacious! It is also wonderful to have their fresh cookies upon checkin and a good breakfast in the morning.Also, the front desk staff could not be more helpful!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Thank you very much for saying such wonderful things about our hotel! On behalf of the entire team here at the Country Inn & Suites-Athens, I want to say that we are extremely grateful for the recognition and we look forward to the challenge of making your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We traveled to Athens for my teenage son's soccer tournament, and since the hotels recommended by the tournament were either full or unresponsive I searched and found this hotel on Trip Advisor. They were very willing to accommodate our team during the tournament. The hotel is very clean and attractive. The front desk personnel and sales manager were all very friendly and easy to work with. The lobby area is very nice with a four story atrium in the center. We did not use the indoor pool but it looked nice. The rooms were very large for the price we paid. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would be happy to stay here again. The only hiccup was that the breakfast hostess was having trouble keeping the breakfast items stocked due to a large influx of guests at one time. The offerings were good but had to wait on some of the food to be refilled.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

This hotel seems new. Everything is kept clean. Rooms are large. Didn't use the pool but it looked mice

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
2.3 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#3 of 21 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#5 of 21 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Athens Downtown
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens

Address: 236 Old Epps Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Athens
#2 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, is conveniently located only 2 miles from downtown Athens and the University of Georgia. We are near many restaurants and area attractions and provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Athens Hotel Athens
Country Inn And Suites Athens
Country Inn Athens
Athens Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.