We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Shoney's Drive, Ashburn, GA 31714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
soddy daisy, United States
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, clean room of adequate size.good lighting over sink! Very good breakfast for a motel this inexpensive.Actually very good compared to many more expensive places we have stayed. Would highly reccommend this motel as an excellent stop over stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
On behalf of me and my staff we would like to THANK YOU for the great comments. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us and we enjoy making our guest happy. We hope that you will stay with us again soon and Have a Blessed day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    43
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
26
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Very clean rooms, super friendly staff, convenient location, great selection for breakfast. Don't forget to get your picture with the giant peanut! We will certainly stay there again. Thank you very much for your service and hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. My staff and I love our jobs and love our customers so it is great to hear you had a pleasant stay. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area. There is a Fire Ant Festival in March/April that you would enjoy with venders,a carnival, lots of great food and one of the best fireworks shows I have ever seen. Have a great Thanksgiving and God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

When I arrived I was greeted by Kate who was the most helpful, friendly employee I met on my entire trip. She truly made me feel like a valued guest. The room was beautiful. Clean, roomy, and comfortable. We are so glad that we made this stop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
On behalf of me and my staff Thank You for the great comments. Customer satisfactions is very important to us so we are very happy that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon and that you will enjoy our continental breakfast that includes hot waffles, eggs and sausage. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Bluffs, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel was easy to get to,near the I-75, easy check-in,the staff was very helpful and courteous always. our room was comfy and clean,and quiet.It was close to a green area to walk our pet easily.the beds were just right,both firmness and blankets for warmth. The Continental breakfast was nicely set up,with lots of choices,and open long enough to not feel rushed at all. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy.A good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear valued customer. Thank You for taking the time to give us such a great comment. Our customer satisfaction is very important so it makes us very happy that you had a great stay. Our continental breakfast does offer more choices than most with hot waffles, eggs and sausage. We hope to see you soon again. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This BW is the cleanest place I have stayed in a long time. It was recommended to me by a friend and we have stayed there three nights and enjoyed it very much, Staff is pleasant and helpful. Great location right off I 75 at exit 82.

Room Tip: Make your reservation as soon as you know you will be in the area. It is popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank You so much for the great comments. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us so when we hear a guest had a great stay we are glad. Please take the time to visit the Ashburn area better and if you can come to the Fire Ant Festival in April. It is great fun!! God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We traveled through for one night & quickly found that this BW catered to out-of-town construction workers (or maybe they just live there) who basically set up camp across from the parking lot with BBQ grills, etc. While this is expected at lesser motels we were surprised to see this there. We made this reservation on-line and requested certain rooms on a certain side of the hotel. The staff acted as if this had not happened and would not comply with our request. We do not feel this BW lives up to your proud standards. We will say that it was a good value for the money but could easily have been named Super 8 or Budget Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank You so much for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. When we receive reservation information we HAVE to go by what the reservations states especially on what kind of room so if we are not informed we can not accomodate. Our hotel is very busy and we were booked up that night so if the room you wanted was available we would have had no problem moving you. We are one of the BEST hotels in the area so we do get contruction workers in that we treat just like any other customer. We hope that you will stay again with us and enjoy our great continental breakfast with hot waffles, sausage, eggs and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Simply put, they make absolutely no effort to accommodate any request. Mine was simple request, done in a timely manner, simply done, but ignored. This is the second time in a row at this motel. This along with it being a marginal Best Western I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: They completely ignore any special request. Apparently they have enough business, they do not need y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
On behalf of me and my staff we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again since some things are beyond our control. We have a great continental breakfast including hot waffles, eggs, sausage and more. Our goal is to give our guest a pleasant stay so please stay with us again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn

Address: 820 Shoney's Drive, Ashburn, GA 31714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Ashburn Inn!Stay at this Ashburn, Georgia hotel offering a safe, secure, comfortable, clean and affordable place of being home while traveling for business or leisure. The Best Western Ashburn Inn is conveniently located off of Interstate-75 with easy access to key area attractions including the world's largest peanut, Crime and Punishment Museum and tours through historic Ashburn. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include rooms with a Jacuzzi® Spa, access to an outdoor pool and complimentary continental breakfast. Pets are welcome. Guests will have easy access to the Georgia Agrirama Museum, an 1870's historic village and agriculture center. Visitors will also enjoy close proximity to the Jefferson Davis State Historic Site, Georgia Veterans Museum, Chehaw Wild Animal Park and Wild Adventures Water Park. Business travelers are within a short driving distance to the Tift Company and Crisp Company.A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Asburn, Georgia hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashburn Hotel Ashburn
Ashburn Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.