We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money plus some” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Shoney's Drive, Ashburn, GA 31714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value for the money plus some”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good stopping point on the way to Florida and reasonably priced. Clean room and smelled good. Staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was as good as other hotel that charged more per night. It was quiet and close to the expressway. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
On behalf of my staff and I we would like to Thank You for the wonderful review. We strive to give our guest the best stay ever. Our breakfast is served from 6:30am to 9:30am and includes hot waffles, eggs, sausage, donuts, danish, fresh fruit. yogurt, sausage biscuit, bagels, toast and much more. We hope to see you again soon and have a great day. God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
54
36
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Comfortable bed and plenty of hot water, quiet , great price for the room. Clean & friendly. Older hotel but kept in good shape. Late check in(after midnight). Friendly and most helpful front desk. Did not awake in time for breakfast but checked out at 9:40 and was offered coffee and muffins to go. Staff seemed to be very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
THANK YOU for your comments at Best Western. my staff and I strive to make our guest comfortable. Our goal is to give every guest the best stay ever. We hope that you will take the time on your next stay to enjoy our breakfast. Our breakfast has hot waffles, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, sausage biscuits, danish, donuts, hot coffee. juice and much more. Again Thank You! God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were pleased with our overnight stay in this BW. The room had two queen size beds, was very clean and neat, and just what we needed to be ready for the next day of travel. The price was very good. There was a Shoney's next door that we visited for supper. The next morning breakfast at the BW was all we wanted. Dot and Dave M

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
My staff and I would like to THANK YOU for such a great review. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us so we appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoy our continental breakfast. we offer so many items it is hard to call it continental. We offer hot waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, muffins, krispy kream donuts, honey buns, cereal, oatmeal, grits, sausage biscuits and more. Please come visit us again soon! God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice, well kept motel at reasonable rates. I carry a lot of stuff when I travel and like to park in front of my room so I don't have to either unload everything or leave the vehicle elsewhere. The room is well equipped with a frig, microwave, flat screen TV and the multiple pillows Best Westerns seem to be stocked with. The bed was comfortable (2) Directly in front of the motel is a convenience store for small items or snacks.

Room Tip: If you travel with a lot of stuff, ask for a ground floor room so you can park immediately in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you so much for your great review. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us. Next time you stay please take the time to enjoy our great continental breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, donuts, cereal, oatmeal, grits and more. Again Thank You for your comments and wee will see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronson, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We arrived late and the clerk was very friendly. She asked if we had had any problem traveling, I told we just got started late. The room was very nice, although the bathroom was quite small. The bed was nice to sleep on and we got out early the next day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
My staff and I would like to Thank You for your great comments. It is very important to us to make our guest comfortable. The next time you stay with us please take the time to enjoy our great breakfast or take a swim in our pool. The weather is great for swimming right now. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Ashburn is a small town between Tifton and Cordele . This is a older hotel, outside entry, no elevator. The price is very good. The breakfast could be better. But this is a budget hotel. Most of the hotel guests are construction workers. Resturants are close by . There is a Shoney's next door. My room faced the highway but I don't recall any highway noise.Internet worked fine. Frig and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: The breakfast lacks fruit.If you want fruit for breakfast, you may want to pick some up the night be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. It is very important to us to give our guest the best stay ever. Please stay with us again and take time to visit our great continental breakfast. We offer waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and more. Have a great day and we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Clean rooms at a great price, great staff and a really good night sleep! We stay here every time we travel down to Fitzgerald. Always pleased with the service and price. Breakfast is complete with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal and lots of other eats.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We have recently redone our breakfast area and love to hear about what a great job we did. Our breakfast is very important to us and want to have our guest love it too. we hope you will come and stay with us again soon. God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn

Address: 820 Shoney's Drive, Ashburn, GA 31714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Ashburn Inn!Stay at this Ashburn, Georgia hotel offering a safe, secure, comfortable, clean and affordable place of being home while traveling for business or leisure. The Best Western Ashburn Inn is conveniently located off of Interstate-75 with easy access to key area attractions including the world's largest peanut, Crime and Punishment Museum and tours through historic Ashburn. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include rooms with a Jacuzzi® Spa, access to an outdoor pool and complimentary continental breakfast. Pets are welcome. Guests will have easy access to the Georgia Agrirama Museum, an 1870's historic village and agriculture center. Visitors will also enjoy close proximity to the Jefferson Davis State Historic Site, Georgia Veterans Museum, Chehaw Wild Animal Park and Wild Adventures Water Park. Business travelers are within a short driving distance to the Tift Company and Crisp Company.A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Asburn, Georgia hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashburn Hotel Ashburn
Ashburn Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.