We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful though inconveniences” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ashburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ashburn to your Saves list
Days Inn Ashburn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Restful though inconveniences”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Tub plug & clock didn't work. Either use fridge or microwave. Not electrical plugs for both or for a phone/IPad. Toilet paper high over right shoulder. Was midnight & I didn't want to change rooms. I had already put all my items in room & was ready for my bath...but took a shower instead. This was my second stay there. WIFI didn't work either time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
On behalf of my staff and I, we would like to Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. Please take the time on your next stay to enjoy the Continental Breakfast that includes hot waffles, fresh fruit and much more. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    14
    13
    9
See reviews for
28
11
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We were tired from driving and got a coupon book at a rest stop which had the Days Inn. I was very hesitant but since it was only for about 9 hours, it seemed useless to pay more somewhere else. We normally prefer Hilton or Hampton Inn. I must admit that for the price, everything was fine. The beds were comfortable and the AC worked great. Prior to our checkout we enjoyed the free breakfast in the lobby, where the Belgian waffle was very good! My only complaint is rather funny, but having the toilet paper up and behind the toilet is not easy to use. Also the toilet paper gets wet from the shower. It should be located on the wall in front of you while using the toilet......lol

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn and for taking the time to make a comment. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so we will take your comments to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon and have a blessed day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We checked in at 11:30 at night after driving for 13 hours. The man at the reception desk answered 2 personal phone calls on his cell phone while checking us in. The bed sheets had what appeared to be dog hair all over them (we didn't bring a pet...) and the towels were dirty/stained/had hair in them. Not the cleanest place by far. I also didn't like that the check in building was completely seperate from the 2 buildings of rooms. There was also a horrible, high pitched beeping sound all night long. Not enjoyable & certainly not restful. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Valued Customer, I would like to Thank You for letting us know how your stay was. WE will take your comments and improve our hotel. Our customer satisfaction is very important so please accept my apology. Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Yes, you took my $10, but did you actially spend it on spraying for fleas after every pet guest? I think not. My cat has been scratching like mad since we stayed with you!!! Not a nice "memento", and we'll not be back!!!
Refund, please.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Valued Customer, Please accept our apology for any inconvenience that was caused and we want to assure you that we do spray all of our pet rooms on a regular basis. We hope that you will stay with us again and try our continental breakfast with hot waffles, fresh fruit and much more. Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have a tight budget for my work travel and i'm always looking for a good value. it's not vacation for me. So I'm a *coupon guy* and i'm willing to take a chance on a very good deal. I just want a place that's clean and the tv works and the wifi works and the hot water works, bed is decent, etc. This place is that kind of place. a great value and everything was clean and good enough. the WIFI works great (a personal pet peeve o mine when it's spotty). the staff was friendly. so this was a fine stay at a great rate. also want to tell you that i errently left behind my ipod & charger in the room and was only 15 miles down the road when they called to alert me. their speedy response really saved me a big hassel. I was most appreciative. that's cool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
On behalf of me and my staff we would like to THANK YOU for taking the time to make a comment. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so it is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay. OUr continental breakfast includes hot waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and much more. Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I would have given this place a rating of three except for what happened at check-out. I stopped here because I was tired and saw a billboard advertising a low rate. When I checked in, they kept asking for and swiping my credit card, which made me a bit nervous. It took a long time, and they were not overly pleasant. The property was run-down, and the room was about what you would expect for a cheap place---a little dingy, but relatively clean. When I checked out, the woman told me I owed more money because they had forgotten to charge tax. I showed her the slip that indicated the room rate and that tax was charged, and if they had charged me the wrong amount, that was their problem and not mine. I turned to head out, and she yelled, "Screw you!" to me and then started following me out the door. I jumped in my car, locked the doors, and raced off. Never had an experience like that before! I keep nervously checking my credit card statement now.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
My staff and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused when you stayed with us at Days Inn. Next time you have any problems please ask for the manager so the situation may be straightened out properly. Please contact me at (229) 567-0080 so we may discuss what happened. Have a great day and I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Mark Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ashburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ashburn

Address: 823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ashburn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access To I-75 And Minutes From Little River PlantationFor value and southern hospitality in a convenient location, book a room at Days Inn Ashburn hotel. Just 75 miles south of Macon, our Ashburn, GA, hotel near the World’s Largest Peanut is within minutes of popular attractions in the Peanut Capital of the World. Feel refreshed after a restful sleep in our comfortable guest rooms and request a room with convenient amenities like a microwave and refrigerator. Our pet-friendly Ashburn, GA, hotel serves free Daybreak continental breakfast with fresh, homemade Belgian waffles and Krispy Kreme donuts. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from the privacy of your room. Lounge in the sun on the patio and plunge into our invigorating outdoor pool. Plenty of parking is available for any size vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWelcome to the Peanut Capital of the World where you can have your picture taken with the largest peanut monument on Interstate 75, just minutes from our Ashburn, GA, hotel. Dive into gallons of splashing fun, thrilling water pools and amusement rides at 150-acre Wild Adventure theme park in Valdosta. Stroll through historic downtown and visit the French Market, where more than 70 vendors sell their wares. Whether you want to pick your own strawberries or shop for farm-fresh items, Calhoun Produce offers something for everyone. Find out everything you ever wanted to know about the prison system in Georgia at Crime and Punishment Museum or grab the kids and enjoy some time on the farm with animals at Chehaw Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ashburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ashburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.