We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“motorcycle trip.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ashburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ashburn to your Saves list
Days Inn Ashburn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    14
    12
    9
See reviews for
27
11
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped about 11 pm without a reservation. I was able to get my AAA discount and the room with a continental breakfast without a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
THANK YOU so much for your great review. We appreciate our guest that take the time to tell us how their stay was. Please take the time at your next visit to enjoy the continental breakfast that offers hot coffee and delicious danish along with many other items. God Bless!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice people nice property they help me to find my $800 smart phone .iwill stay again and recomandate people.very clean no bugs the air conditioning worked great! I highly recommend this hotel! Very affordable too! The manager and housekeeping lafy were really friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
On behalf of my staff and I we would like to THANK YOU for your review. It is our goal to make sure that our guest have a pleasant stay. We hope the next time you are staying with us you will take the time to try our great continental breakfast. Our breakfast includes waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, sausage biscuits and more. Again THANK YOU and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

DIRTY!!! The sheets and blankets had not been changed out. One of the nicely made beds was completely soaked with urination...still wet. So that's what that awful smell was that hit us when we walked in. The floors looked like they had not been cleaned in years. The alarm clock did not work. Etc. This place is by far the worst Day's Inn that I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. All feedback is important to us regardless of if it is good or bad. We will take your comments and improve everything for our future guest so please stay with us again so we may prove we are a great hotel and try the breakfast next time because it is one of the best breakfast offered with just about every breakfast item you can imagine. God Bless!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ashburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ashburn

Address: 823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ashburn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access To I-75 And Minutes From Little River PlantationFor value and southern hospitality in a convenient location, book a room at Days Inn Ashburn hotel. Just 75 miles south of Macon, our Ashburn, GA, hotel near the World’s Largest Peanut is within minutes of popular attractions in the Peanut Capital of the World. Feel refreshed after a restful sleep in our comfortable guest rooms and request a room with convenient amenities like a microwave and refrigerator. Our pet-friendly Ashburn, GA, hotel serves free Daybreak continental breakfast with fresh, homemade Belgian waffles and Krispy Kreme donuts. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from the privacy of your room. Lounge in the sun on the patio and plunge into our invigorating outdoor pool. Plenty of parking is available for any size vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWelcome to the Peanut Capital of the World where you can have your picture taken with the largest peanut monument on Interstate 75, just minutes from our Ashburn, GA, hotel. Dive into gallons of splashing fun, thrilling water pools and amusement rides at 150-acre Wild Adventure theme park in Valdosta. Stroll through historic downtown and visit the French Market, where more than 70 vendors sell their wares. Whether you want to pick your own strawberries or shop for farm-fresh items, Calhoun Produce offers something for everyone. Find out everything you ever wanted to know about the prison system in Georgia at Crime and Punishment Museum or grab the kids and enjoy some time on the farm with animals at Chehaw Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ashburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ashburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.