We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ashburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ashburn to your Saves list
Days Inn Ashburn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Port Saint Lucie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It was near the freeway but you could not hear the traffic.I have stayed here before and this room was much better than the last visit.Breakfast was boring and the woman was dis-interested in helping.Busy with her phone.Good place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and we are glad that you stayed with us again. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast and we hope to add more items in the future. Your review will be used to improve our quality to future customer. Please stop in for a visit and stay with us again. God Bless! Sincerely,
Mark Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Ashburn Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    14
    13
    9
See reviews for
28
11
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stay in this facility about five time a year, for the past four years and have enjoyed every one. The rooms are clean, the staff is very helpful and accommodating. Right up next to I-75, with plenty of places to eat. I would recommended it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. A customers opinion is very important to us and we appreciate all of them. My staff and I are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn in Ashburn. Please stop in for a visit again the next time you are in the area to enjoy our great continental breakfast and hospitality. Have a great day and God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The rooms are old and in need of remodeling. Very dumpy. the toilet was broke and you has a sewer smell. Location has very few choices of places to eat. Didnt try the breakfast., room was too creepy. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope that you will stay with us in the future so that we may prove that the Day Inn in Ashburn is a great place to stay. Our continental breakfast is a good start to a busy travel day. If you have any questions or would like to discuss further how your stay went and how we can make it better please call me at (229) 567-3346. Have a great day. God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ashburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ashburn

Address: 823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ashburn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access To I-75 And Minutes From Little River PlantationFor value and southern hospitality in a convenient location, book a room at Days Inn Ashburn hotel. Just 75 miles south of Macon, our Ashburn, GA, hotel near the World’s Largest Peanut is within minutes of popular attractions in the Peanut Capital of the World. Feel refreshed after a restful sleep in our comfortable guest rooms and request a room with convenient amenities like a microwave and refrigerator. Our pet-friendly Ashburn, GA, hotel serves free Daybreak continental breakfast with fresh, homemade Belgian waffles and Krispy Kreme donuts. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from the privacy of your room. Lounge in the sun on the patio and plunge into our invigorating outdoor pool. Plenty of parking is available for any size vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWelcome to the Peanut Capital of the World where you can have your picture taken with the largest peanut monument on Interstate 75, just minutes from our Ashburn, GA, hotel. Dive into gallons of splashing fun, thrilling water pools and amusement rides at 150-acre Wild Adventure theme park in Valdosta. Stroll through historic downtown and visit the French Market, where more than 70 vendors sell their wares. Whether you want to pick your own strawberries or shop for farm-fresh items, Calhoun Produce offers something for everyone. Find out everything you ever wanted to know about the prison system in Georgia at Crime and Punishment Museum or grab the kids and enjoy some time on the farm with animals at Chehaw Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Ashburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ashburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.