We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs repairs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ashburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ashburn to your Saves list
Days Inn Ashburn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
1 review
“Needs repairs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The rooms are old and in need of remodeling. Very dumpy. the toilet was broke and you has a sewer smell. Location has very few choices of places to eat. Didnt try the breakfast., room was too creepy. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope that you will stay with us in the future so that we may prove that the Day Inn in Ashburn is a great place to stay. Our continental breakfast is a good start to a busy travel day. If you have any questions or would like to discuss further how your stay went and how we can make it better please call me at (229) 567-3346. Have a great day. God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    14
    13
    9
See reviews for
28
11
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

One of the best Days Inn I have ever stayed at. I travel a lot every year and sometimes I am only in one town overnight or just a few days, and this is a great place to stay.The staff and Manager are very courteous and friendly. Clean rooms and very quiet. I wiil definitely stay here if my travels bring me back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. My staff and I are excited about your comments. You are a valued customer and appreciated. The next time you are in the area please stop in to Days Inn in Ashburn for a visit. Have a great day. God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Crest, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Inn Keeper performed above expectations to make us comfortable. The room had a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator for our convenience. They offered a small playground for children, a pool and larger deck area with table and umbrellas. A picnic area was available, and breakfast was included. The hotel was close restaurants, gas stations and the Interstate 75 exit. Used a coupon from a "hotel coupon book" we found at the Georgia Welcome Center, under $40. I was very satisfied with my experience here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. It is our goal to make our customers happy and comfortable. We hope that the next time you are in the Ashburn Georgia area you will stay with us again at Days Inn. Have a Blessed day!

Sincerely,
Mark Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM BAY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Made reservations couple months in advance. Were not going to arrive until 5am approx. and would check out at normal time. just needed couple hours sleep before getting back on the road because we would be driving most of the night. Was told that we would be given a special rate of 37.00 (approx) and they would extend our check out time to noon, as he understood! upon arrival, man at check in was very rude! took my paper that i had all the info on and would not give it back to me because "it is not an actual reservation"! i told him i knew that, but it had the rate, check out time and name of person my husband spoke to when making the reservation. There was also a woman there and she was kind of rude also, saying that we were checking in way too early and we had to explain to her several times that this was what we made reservations for. She kept saying that we didn't have reservations for 2 nights. We had to explain to both of them several times what our original plans had been. my husband had been told when making the reservation, that there wouldn't be a reservation# because we would be getting a special rate and a later check out time. THAT person was very nice and helpful. also very considerate and understanding of what our goal was.....to get a few hours sleep after having been up the whole day before and driving all the way there. then getting back on the road to reach our destination safely! unfortunately, since the person at the desk refused to give me back my papers, we do not remember what his name was because it was written on the paper. THEN he refused to give us the $37 dollar rate, saying that that is not what they charge! He charged us $47.83 incl tax. Then told us we would have to check out at the normal time of 11am. As we didn't get there till around 530am and had to argue with them for at least 30 minutes we got approx 4 hours sleep at least! needless to say, this hotel has been "crossed off our list"! we will NOT go back there and will NOT recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Days Inn in Ashburn Georgia.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for any misunderstanding that occured. Your satisfaction is important to us and your feedback will help us to improve our future guest experience with us.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (229) 567-3346.


Sincerely,
Mark Patel
General Manager
Days Inn, Ashburn Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ashburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ashburn

Address: 823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ashburn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access To I-75 And Minutes From Little River PlantationFor value and southern hospitality in a convenient location, book a room at Days Inn Ashburn hotel. Just 75 miles south of Macon, our Ashburn, GA, hotel near the World’s Largest Peanut is within minutes of popular attractions in the Peanut Capital of the World. Feel refreshed after a restful sleep in our comfortable guest rooms and request a room with convenient amenities like a microwave and refrigerator. Our pet-friendly Ashburn, GA, hotel serves free Daybreak continental breakfast with fresh, homemade Belgian waffles and Krispy Kreme donuts. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from the privacy of your room. Lounge in the sun on the patio and plunge into our invigorating outdoor pool. Plenty of parking is available for any size vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWelcome to the Peanut Capital of the World where you can have your picture taken with the largest peanut monument on Interstate 75, just minutes from our Ashburn, GA, hotel. Dive into gallons of splashing fun, thrilling water pools and amusement rides at 150-acre Wild Adventure theme park in Valdosta. Stroll through historic downtown and visit the French Market, where more than 70 vendors sell their wares. Whether you want to pick your own strawberries or shop for farm-fresh items, Calhoun Produce offers something for everyone. Find out everything you ever wanted to know about the prison system in Georgia at Crime and Punishment Museum or grab the kids and enjoy some time on the farm with animals at Chehaw Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Ashburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ashburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.