We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   156 Whittle Circle, Ashburn, GA 31714   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Ocklawaha, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great place to stay..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I live in Fla. and I travel back and forth to N. Georgia where I have family. I am handicap and i can't travel very many hours without having to stop. The first time that I stayed here was in July 2013. I stayed there 3 times that month. Then I just got back from a trip so i stayed 2 times in Sept. of 2013. The gentleman Sandy and his wife Rupal and 2 sons Naitik and Meet are. WONDERFUL people, they always make me feel welcome and when I call ahead they have their handicap room ready for me. They go and get me ice and help me bring our oxygen equipment out of the car. They are always there to help. When I travel alone, I feel safe here. They have a continental breakfast. I am thankful for this motel. it is NOT EXPENSIVE like some places are. Some of us can'.t afford an expensive place. But it is clean with good beds and a refrig. and microwave. We will ALWAYS stop here.thank GOD there is a hotel like this.

Room Tip: We are handicap and their handicap room is right next to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
On behalf of my staff and I we would like to THANK YOU for your great review. It is very important to us that our guest feel welcome and comfortable. We are glad that you stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast and is a great start to your day. Have a wonderful day and God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stopped here on our way from TN to FL. Very inexpensive, right off the highway. It was comfortable, the bathroom needs some fixing, including a new shower curtain because it had mold. We were well rested for our drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Valued Customer, THANK YOU for the great review. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so we will take your comments to improve our hotel and our guest stay. Next time you visit please take the time to enjoy our continental breakfast. It is a great way to start your day. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

enjoyed my stay three times, and will come again. The rooms are clean and quiet. and comfortable. thumbs up....i will stay at this motel every time i travel to Florida from Indiana.
very friendly people . Owner is a nice guy.

Room Tip: right off 75 exit 82
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
On behalf of my staff and I we would like to THANK YOU for the great comments concerning out hotel. Our goal is to give our guest the best stay ever. Next time you stay with us please take the time to enjoy our continental breakfast with the great hot coffee. Have a great day and we will see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Ohio
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stay at 2-3 star hotels on a regular basis. This hotel should not be rated a 2-star. The room was clean, small and older. The bathroom is nothing fancy at all and there is not a closet, etc. The breakfast consisted of bread in it's original container for toast, honeybun donuts in their wrapper and cereal. There is no pool and everything about the hotel is very basic which qualifies it as a 1-star. For just ten dollars more you can stay at the Best Western across the street.

This was our first experience at this chain so I do not know if they are all like this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
My staff and I would like to THANK YOU for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn. It is our goal to make our guest comfortable. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast and we offer more items than most continental breakfast chains but hope you will try us again. We offer cereal, toast, bagels, hot coffee, juice, danish, honey buns and more. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munford, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here on our way from west TN to south FL. It was a decent stop for an overnight stay. Easy access off 75. We were running late thanks to the weather, but the guy at the front desk was waiting on us. No hassle checking in. The breakfast is light - cereal, toast, pastries, and coffee - but it's good if you're traveling. The beds were comfortable. I would probably stay here again when traveling through here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments. It is very important to us that our guest have a pleasant stay. We offer a light breakfast because we understand how important it is to not eat to much when you are traveling. The convenience of being directly off of I75 is great since we offer a great room for a great price. We hope to see you again soon. God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORRISON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

What a gem! I stay at this hotel whenever I travel through this area! Great clean rooms at a good price. The facility has been remodeled and the rooms are very comfortable. I have had nothing but great experiences staying here. I highly recommend this discount overnight stop.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
On behalf of me and my staff we would like to Thank You for such a great review. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us and it is great when we hear a customer had a pleasant stay. The America's Best Value Inn is a great place for an overnight stay at a great price. We hope you will stay with us again soon and take the opportunity to try our FREE continental breakfast. Have a great day and God Bless you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked a Suite, which indicated it was a King Size Bed and One Sofa Bed. What we got was a King Size Bed and Soiled Love Seat that was not a Sofa Bed. When I called the front desk I was told they had no Sofa Beds.
My son had to sleep on the floor
Half the lights did not work and the phone was in bad shape. The Love Seat and desk chair had stains; The Love seat had crumbs under the cushions.
This hotel is priced low ($50)-- you get a bed, bathroom, microwave and mini fridge but it's not real clean. The wall is painted a nice green. If I had paid any more for this room I'd be real upset.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Customer, My staff and I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. It is very important to us to provide quality service. Please stop by and stay with us again and I will personally make sure you get a great room. You can contact me directly at (229) 778-9016.
Thank you for making a comment and have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 156 Whittle Circle, Ashburn, GA 31714
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Off I-75, Exit 82. Enjoy daily free continental breakfast. Take advantage of our business center. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Rooms are equipped micro/fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and board, free local calls and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.