We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Juan Pablo Segundo, Tegucigalpa, Honduras   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Roatan, Honduras
1 review
“Always a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I usually don't take the time to wright a comment of the hotels I stay, even that the property that I represent is in the top 10 Travellers Choice in Honduras. But what I can say about the Marriott Tegucigalpa is that they are going a awesome job, I usually stay here 1 or 2 times a month. And since my first stay, I have experienced a great job from all staff except the security guards that need some training. The two lovely ladies in front desk that there names I just forgot they always have a great attitude give a warm welcome, and solve things fast and efficient, Nina in sales awesome she makes the hassle of booking so easy, Josue in the Executive Lounge in the 11th floor always remembers how I like my eggs in the morning. The brand Marriott is well represented in Tegucigalpa and keep doing a great job.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest:

We are very grateful for your preference and review regarding your recent stay at your hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff services.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to serve you in a near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    109
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
19
26
24
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was my fifth or sixth stay and the staff remains among the most cordial, efficient and pleasant I have found anywhere. The concierge level amenities are a nice bonus and the staff there are always upbeat, eager to assist and seem genuinely happy to have you as a guest. The fact that English is widely spoken is an added bonus for those who speak little or no Spanish - this is always my first choice when visiting TGU.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all we wanted to thank you for your review about your recent stay.

We are also very happy to hear you enjoyed our staff service. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My friend and I came to Tegucigalpa for vacation. We weren't really sure what to expect, but we had an amazing stay here at the Marriott. The staff here is AMAZING. They really go above and beyond. Luis checked us in and took care of us during our stay here. He was helpful, always giving great advice and making sure that he could do anything during our stay to make us more comfortable. When my friend cut her leg during our trip to the rainforest and had asked about bandaids- he purchased a get well kit and had it brought to our room. Incredible. Harold and Fernando were also super helpful and friendly. The great staff at this hotel made it worth it to come here. The hotel itself is beautiful. They also have a great workout room and free workout classes daily. Highly recommend staying here while in Tegu. We were here for 4 nights.

Room Tip: Choosing a corner room is always great! ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Customer:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel was enjoyable and that our staff really meet your expectations.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slane, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked four rooms at this hotel in December, for a night out with friends, but a couple of children and an older lady were also staying with us.

We had a great time, and absolutely no complaints about the premises, the service, etc.
It was easy to check in, even though there were four rooms for us, and people were arriving at different times. It was also easy to check out at the end.

The rooms were sufficiently large, and they were comfortable and clean.

The pool was nice for the kids to hang out and for the adults to do a few laps, even though it is a shallow pool.

We were on the fourth or fifth floor, and we didn't hear a thing from a wedding party that was taking place in the pool area that night.

The hotel bar gets lively, with a nice atmosphere, and it was a good place for us to have a night cap.

The staff were very friendly, and the lads at the door helped us get secure cabs, and everything. The hotel has free parking for guests, underground.

We would definitely stay there and would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: We did not have problems with noises, but if there is anything going on at night, ask for a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

Greetings from Marriott Tegucigalpa!

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us.
I am glad you found our hotel comfortable and accomodating during your stay.

Please in your next visit we invite you to try our spa located in the third level. A variety of services are offered.

We hope we may serve you again in a near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I just finished a five day stay at the Marriott in Tegucigalpa. The hotel continues to provide first class service with a smile. The rooms are immaculate. The maid service is prompt and through. The event staff is cordial and eager to assist in anyway. I stayed this time on the Executive floor which included an upgraded room, although I couldn't really tell what constituted the upgrade because all their rooms are quite nice. The Executive floor did include a free continental breakfast. In the Marriott that means you are waited on unlike some places where you serve yourself only. The staff were eager to get you another cup of coffee or some cooked eggs if you desire.

The one stand out for me is the incredibly excellent service. They say welcome home or welcome back when you arrive. Sometimes I wish my home was this friendly and efficient. Great staff and through service makes the Tegucigalpa Marriott are true pleasure at which to stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor review. We are delighted that your stay with the Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Suellen Valeriano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland , NY USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Only stayed one night here, during a layover, but enjoyed in very much. Room was clean and well-appointed. Restaurant was very nice. Despite some language problems, wait staff was patient with us and we had a spectacular dinner. Light breakfast of Danish, fruit & coffee in our room was perfect. Staff at front desk spoke excellent English and were very professional.
No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is in a great, central location. The rooms are huge, comfortable and clean. The staff members go out of their way to provide excellent, 5-star service, and the food at both the bar and the restaurant is good. No complaints. I highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.0 mi away
Real Colonial Hotel
Real Colonial Hotel
#4 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
#12 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Humuya Inn
Humuya Inn
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Guijarros
Aparthotel Guijarros
#3 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel

Address: Boulevard Juan Pablo Segundo, Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tegucigalpa Hotel Tegucigalpa
Tegucigalpa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.