We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Tegucigalpa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Juan Pablo Segundo, Tegucigalpa, Honduras   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Marriott Tegucigalpa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice hotel with probably the one of the friendliest Marriott staff's that I've ever dealt with. The hotel itself is clean, but a bit dated.

A couple of problems I experienced included the lack of hot water at night (it works fine in the morning). But around 9pm it seems like they turn the boilers off. All you can get is lukewarm water. Also, the lock on my door died. I thought it was the key card, so it took a couple of trips to the front desk to get it resolved. An engineer showed up and quickly replaced the lock.

Had lunch at the hotel buffet with a couple of colleagues. It was good, but a bit pricey. As an example, later that week, we went across the street and get a great steak dinner at Hacienda Real for about the same price.

Lounge staff are great and breakfast is good, but doesn't change much day to day.

The hotel is next to the Presidential Palace so there are lots of police/military nearby. I had no concerns walking to the shopping center that was about 1km away. Although you may get woken up by the occasional helicopter landing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    108
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
19
26
24
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos Hills, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The coffee bar served excellent coffee drinks (but the food was below average) and was a relaxing place to get some work done. The gym had excellent equipment for workouts. The staff was friendly and I felt perfectly safe because of the security guards posted outside the lobby. Loved the free parking and the large, high-end shopping center (which also included a terrific grocery store) located 1 km away. As for my complaints, the hotel restaurant was average (try a restaurant called 'The Patio', which was a 10 minute cab ride away instead), the bar played loud music until around 2am and the TV did not provide good English channel news (CNN, BBC or Faux News).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We spent three nights here. Our room was nice, but the walls are thin. We could hear the people in the next room. The lobby area is also very loud in the evening with noise from the bar. I expected free wi-fi from a hotel of this quality; however, it was available only in the lobby and free for only 1 hour per day. There are three computers in the lobby for guests' use, but they were old and not always working. The restaurant was very good. We ate only breakfast here, so can't speak for other meals. We wanted to do laundry but the prices were outrageous so we opted for doing laundry in the bathtub. The staff was friendly and most spoke at least some English.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I just returned from a 2-night stay at Marriott Tegucigalpa. I had an excellent experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Tegucigalpa.

First, the service was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and honest. I was greeted with a smile (and in English) from the entire hotel staff. I arrived a few hours before check-in, but they found me an available room anyways. They helped answer questions about the city, places to go, services at the hotel, etc. They were also upfront about their taxi service being a little more expensive than a normal cab, but more secure...Luis at the front desk was of particular help; he helped me print my return flight ticket, and also voided some international calling charges that I was confused about when my credit card company needed to confirm some information. It was an honest mistake on my part, and he quickly took care of it. I felt they were very responsive and proactive in providing great service.

The gym was nice as well. Treadmills and weights; there was a pool and sauna too. The rooms were big, and I found my floor to be very quiet. The sports bar and coffee shop in the lobby were convenient to grab some quick food or a drink. The entire hotel was very clean.

They also offered a free shuttle service to the mall, which was helpful because it was raining. I'm not sure how they were affiliated, but the cab drivers were also very nice, although lacking English. Specifically, one of the drivers, Walter, was very informative about the city while he took me to one of the parks.

Overall, I thought it was a great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

After spending 3 nights in this hotel, everyone in our group shared the same opinion. The hotel feels very American, is new and clean. However, we had several issues with service. Hallways loud at night, male workers hanging out in women's restroom and argumentative management. If you want a clean updated hotel and won't be there often this may work for you. It is safe and conveniently located. But if problems arise, don't expect too much help from management.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable, delightful attentive staff that seem truly happy to have you and ever attentive. The check-out was inefficient as there was only one person present at the 12:00 check-out hour but otherwise great stay in all respects.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
285 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Marriott, much like Tegucigalpa's other large luxury hotels offers the city's most secure and complete lodging. It's centrally located and the rooms are basic, but comfortable (on par with a name-brand hotel anywhere else). Plenty of dining options, ample parking, a nice pool, spa, and fitness center. Among the better massages in the city.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.0 mi away
Real Colonial Hotel
Real Colonial Hotel
#4 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
#12 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Humuya Inn
Humuya Inn
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Guijarros
Aparthotel Guijarros
#3 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel

Address: Boulevard Juan Pablo Segundo, Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tegucigalpa Hotel Tegucigalpa
Tegucigalpa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.