We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ristaurante Il Padrino

Ristaurante Il Padrino
Colonia Montcarlo, final Boulevard Morazan | Atrás de Pollo Campero, Tegucigalpa, Honduras (Formerly Restaurante El Padrino)
2221-0198
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 84 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tegucigalpa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The first time I ate at El Padrino I had a good shrimp and ham pizza, it was good but not great, the second time it seemed to me the pizza bread was very "humid". I'd say is a restaurant that has good food but not excellent, it does have a very comfortable place to eat, it looks old, warm and that's the reason some people may keep eating at this restaurant. My personal problem with this restaurant is the adaptations to the italian food they are trying to cook; for instance the last time I ate at El Padrino my girlfriend ordered a plate with pasta and meat, unfortunately the meat sauce tasted like strait maple syrup with olive oil it was disgusting. Since then I haven't gone back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Soggy pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If this is 'the best pizza in Tegucigalpa' (as others have written) then I pitty Tegucigalpans! My margerita pizza was soggy and didn't even have mozzerella cheese - more like a hotel pizza than what you expect from somewhere specializing in Italian food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's OK!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have eaten several times there, but the last time I was disappointed! I think that Italian food is not that complicated, but I guess I haven'd been lucky lately!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL. USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Affordable Clean Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Restaurant has been around for quite some time. It could have been good in its hey days. Menu needs a little updating, but plates are good. Wine selection is very poor.

Perhaps the owners should get in touch with a wine distrubutor for suggestions. It is well priced. Situated off the popular Morazan Boulevard.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
1 review
“Best pizza in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Forget it, this is the very best pizza, nothing else.
Eat here often and always want to come back for more.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristaurante Il Padrino also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to Ristaurante Il Padrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristaurante Il Padrino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.