We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough in Tegucigalpa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall to your Saves list
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Lima
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good enough in Tegucigalpa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

As other reviews have noted, this could be a better hotel. But it is a pleasant island of "good enough" in this capital of the poorest country in Central America. Small things - like the 5AM wake up call that wasnt requested, the slow shower drain, bad coffee, etc -- are balanced out by the friendly and helpful staff. Food is above average and the buffet meal varies day to day. The gym is well-equipped. The shopping mall directly across the street offers a safe place to walk around, as well as a place to buy drinking water at a reasonable price. The garden area around the pool is aesthetically pleasing, as is the under-stated style and decoration of the hotel generally. The airport pickup taxi arranged by the hotel was waiting, despite my long wait in the immigration line after arrival. Many who travel to Tegucigalpa often told me that this is the best hotel in Tegucigalpa. Nothing outstanding, but good enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the pool - that side is quieter and has a nicer view than the looking at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay, we are pleased that we met your expectations on your stay with us, our largest achievement is having always or costumers happy, we promise you that we are always working the extra mile to be the best hotel possible for our respected and demanding costumer’s, we really hope to have you back soon in our hotel our staff will be delighted to attend you once again.

At your orders,

Real Inter-Continental Hotel Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    81
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
22
25
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Its a nice hotel across the street from a mall. Lunch was very good and so was breakfast. Fresh cooking and ingredients.

The actual room is very average and slightly below what one would expect from an Intercontinental hotel.

Overall good hotel, nice stay, clean, nice vibe during the evening. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, for this year we are innovating and making our hotel a better place to stay for our guest so we will have new surprises for our visitors, hope to have you soon here at our hotel.

At your orders,

Hotel Real Inter-Continental Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Intercontinental in Central America is relatively cheap when comparing the rates elsewhere, how ever quality is a little sacrificed in term of costumer service. I guess there will always be a rotten apple, even in other hotels. Rooms are great size with high quality beds and privacy. A+ for that.

Hotel is conveniently located in a commercial zone, you have a big shopping mall right in front, and many restaurants in the area. Also conveniently located when travelling for government proposes since presidential palace and many government offices are close-by.

It has nice amenities such as a pool and in room spa services. Restaurants inside are also top quality.

I recommend this hotel to any business or leisure traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, as you mentioned before we are located at the most exclusive part of Tegucigalpa for our guests convenience and comfort, we really are concerned about your point of view regarding our customer service, we would really like for you to contact us so you can let us know on what we failed, please be free to contact me to my personal email: joel.muchnik@r-hr.com and this way you can help us give you a better service on your next stay.

At your orders,

Joel Muchnik

Rooms Division Manager.

Real Inter-Continental Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very nice hotel with large pleasant outdoor area taking advantage of the temperate climate. Restaurants serve good food. Good value for money with reasonable rates. Lots of lobby and patio seating for relaxing. Sushi bar has cool decor.

Room Tip: room on a high floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments about your recent stay, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we offer our guest the best environment so they can feel like at home, we are honored that you enjoyed our gastronomic options and we invite to come back here at your second home; Hotel Real Inter-Continental Tegucigalpa.

Greetings,

Inter-Continental Hotel Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinenatl over the New Years and honestly I was very surprided at the low maintanece given to their rooms. Curtains were tored down, room was never properly cleaned and pillows has a really bad smell. Service at restaurant was BAD. I had to keep getting up to go find the waiter, didn't matter how many times I complainted it woul happened next day. With a hotel not having many rooms occupied we were given one next to a family with small children who would scream until late night and early morning. Our complaints went unheard. The only plus I have to mention over our stay is the bell boy (daytime) was incredible helpful. As I said this was not the usual luxurious stay at an Intercontintal hotel. Not worth for their price...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel, we are extremely dismayed to hear about your experience and feel very sad that we didn’t meet your expectations nor did you receive your best rest. Our guest satisfaction and comfort are very important for us and this information will help us improve exponentially. Since December 2012 we have conducted a thoroughly maintenance and cleaning program for ALL of our rooms in order to correct all the detail you mention and more, we have already finished this program and are confident this issues have been corrected. Regarding the restaurant service we also have a very complete training program for 2013 to ensure a faster and warmer service. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences encountered and for your rest been affected due to the noise inducted by other guests that even though this can be out of our control, I understand your complaints were not well managed. Fortunately you were able to enjoy our bell staff service and are glad your found them helpful.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to serve you in a near future and make up for all this issues.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great looking hotel, very nice presentation with bilingual workers handling travelers in the front. Rooms were clean, beautiful decor everywhere; excellent WIFI and cable television options. Breakfast, spa and value was excellent. The hotel is right in front of a major mall. The only issue I ran into was a lack of customer service on my last day when there was a mix up regarding our departure schedule that should have been handled differently. Other than that, great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments about your recent stay, we are very shocked that our customer service was not what you expected, we will work with our staff so that our guest can have a better point of view of what we are really focused on and that is a “Good Service”, we promise you this the last time that this unacceptable situation happens, on the other way we are very glad our hotel had everything you needed on your stay, our goal is that our guest can have the best rest and all the facilities, we hope to have you back soon with us Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

At your orders,

Inter-Continental Hotel Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

All I can say is that my stay in this Hotel was a peaceful one.....From the moment I arrived ....I found a very helpful front desk concierge, she had a warm welcoming smile...and help me get the room that I wanted...without any problems.....The room was very confortable , so thank you very much. The crew in NAU was very friendly....and the sushi was very nice. The Security crew was very nice too...finding me a Taxi when I needed one....or giving me information about the city....This is gonna be "The" Hotel I will stay from now on.....Thanks Again....And let's do it again sometime....:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your good comments about your recent stay, we are glad that your last stay with us was so pleasant, in our hotel our most important goal is our costumers happiness and comfort, we encourage you to ask our concierge for touristic options for your next stay because we still have so much to offer, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

At your orders,

Inter-Continental Hotel Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.2 mi away
Real Colonial Hotel
Real Colonial Hotel
#4 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
#12 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Humuya Inn
Humuya Inn
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Guijarros
Aparthotel Guijarros
#3 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa it's where you want to be, ideally located at the heart of the city's business and entertainment district. This hotel is adjacent to Tegucigalpa's best shopping mall with 154 stores and other venues like restaurants, movie theaters, convenient stores and more, right across from our lobby. Enjoy staying at this hotel property which mixes the best comfort, technology and entertainment. Indulge yourself at the at Factory Steak and Lobster one of the most acclaimed in the city, where you will enjoy imported lobster, prime cuts and many other specially prepared dishes. If you are searching for excitement, have fun at Nau Lounge Bar, where local and international guests get together in a trendy atmosphere to enjoy music and drinks complemented by a great selection of sushi. Alternatively, chill out at our lounge style terrace, a great place to wind down after work or to enjoy drinks and dine. The Market restaurant is our newest onsite dinning option, where you can built your own pizzas, Carpaccio's, pastas, salads, hamburgers and more. Our 157 rooms feature streaming speed internet access and they were all specifically designed to deliver the best comfort and rest. With soundproof windows, ultra sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, HD-LCD TV, work desk with ergonomic chair, alarm clock with iPod docking station and spacious bath room with rain shower. So on your next trip to Tegucigalpa stay with us, we will make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Real Tegucigalpa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.