We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst than you can imagine” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall to your Saves list
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“worst than you can imagine”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

we arrived late at the hotel, at the reception they did NOT have card holders and did not care to write down the room number just told us we should remember it!
After we arrived in the room, it was not ready for 2 people, when called the 'instant service' the hotel guy was surprised who the second person in my room was and why on earth we needed another towel or soap or shampoo.
Next day we presented the list of all the things that did not work as they should, at this hotel, but the hotel manager did not care much about it. It must be a new level of 'intercontinental life'...as they say.

Room Tip: come to this hotel if you are looking for unpleasant adventure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel would like to express my most sincere apologies for the experience that we offered last year during your stay.

Definitely not the Intercontinental Life experience offers.
We want you to know that the list of opportunities that you gave at the time, helped us to make drastic changes:
-We made a selection process of staff now working with us and at the time and were continuously given the necessary training to those who now represent us at the front desk.

-Situations such as lack of key holders and other supplements of the brands can not be repeated due to effective control of purchase and much less make a joke of it.

-The cleaning of the rooms and the commitment to offer rooms at the time of check in is something we work every day under a scheme of excellent communication and teamwork to achieve the best rest offer our guests.

I wish you can grant me the opportunity to meet you personally and invite you again to give us the opportunity to assist you as you deserve and of course, give us the feedback we need to be better every day.

At your service,
Nelson D'lima
General Manager
Hotel Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    81
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
22
25
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

While on military deployment to Honduras, I stayed here on a few occasions when I had some time off. Found the staff to be exceptional and the bed sleep worthy! If you are looking for comfort along with a secure setting, this is the place to be! Visit the pool area - it is very relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Guest:

We are very grateful for your generous review about your recent stay at our hotel, as you know our service is focused in the best rest of our guest, that’s why we offer feathered pillows in our king size beds or our Egyptian cotton blankets and bed cloth; Everybody is enjoying their stays because we always offer the best… we hope to have you back soon in our hotel!

Kind Regards,

Intercontinental Hotel Tegucigalpa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 10 days last summer on business. The service was beyond expectations. Hotel staff was very helpful. Breakfast included various foods enough, to keep me trying out something new each time for the 10 days. Rooms were comfortable and clean. I stayed at a room overlooking the pool, and the view was great both, at day time, and at night. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room overlooking the pool. View was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest:

We are very grateful for you generous review about your recent stay and extremely happy you enjoyed it, we constantly make our best effort to exceed our guest expectation and make them feel at home which we hope was your feeling during your 10 day stay. I assure you we will aware all of our staff about this comments which provides strength. enthusiasm and passion to what we do, serve!

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Gerente División Cuartos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Terrible experience, i went 3 times to the reception. I almost lost my appointments for the day.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay and hope despite the inconvenience of the electronic room key failing you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Please be advised that after to your comment we have proceeded to make a complete diagnostic of all our key encoders to make sure they work 100%.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to have you staying with us soon and assure you we will keep working hard to make sure you enjoy your best rest.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

My husband and mother stayed at this hotel for 7 days in march and i just want to say how much we enjoyed it! I work for IHG here in Madison, Wi where we pride ourselves on customer service and I have to say I was very impressed by how well your staff treated us and was knowledgable on everything we aske.d. I was at first concerned because I had booked 2 king rooms and only one of them was a king but was easily remedied by comping our internet services. Breakfast was great as well as the other meals we had at the hotel.

THe location of the hotel was great! One recommendation I do have is, more chairs for layin out by the pool, a whirlpool and educating the chefs on what medium means when cooking meat (my husband is a chef so he is quite picky when it comes to getting things done the way he likes).

One person who really stands out in all our minds is a server in the morning named Miriam. She was by far the friendliest and sweetest person I encountered during our stay. There was also the gentleman who took us to lago de yojoa and he was also very friendly and saw to it very ademently that we have a good time going and coming back!

I am glad we had such a good time and hopefully will return to your hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Mrs. Deborah:

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay, we are very glad you enjoyed it and most important enjoyed our staff service, I assure you Miriam will be recognized for her effort. We are also grateful for your observations of our opportunity areas such as the pool furniture and food preparation. We take our guests opinion very seriously because we are convinced this is the best way to keep improving.

We truly hope to have once again the opportunity to serve you in an near future in this your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
291 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Quite expensive, but it does deliver incredible clean rooms, great service, a nice gym, pretty outdoor area, and a nice location across from the mall.

It bothers me a little how much they charge for extras like internet and laundry ($6 to wash one shirt) and food is priced similar to a lot of US restaurants. All of that said, in a city like Tegus, having someplace clean, safe, and reliable to stay is a premium.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay, we are very happy you enjoyed it. We also like to thank you on pointing out areas on which we can improve. We manage dynamic rates that vary according the market conditions and proximity to the arrival date, so here are some tips you can use to find better rates:

• The more in advance you can reserve your reservation more chances are you can find a lower rate
• We offer a variety of special deals and packages, look for them on our website o our toll-free numbers and you may find with internet included so you can avoid this charge
• We also have local Upsell packages that include complimentary Internet Service and meals, you may add them to your current rate and will definitely save
• Our best recommendation is take advantage our rewards for your loyalty: Our free Priority Club Rewards membership gives you 10 points for every US$ 1 you spend in our hotels all over the world these points can be redeemed for free nights or airlines miles

We hope to serve you in a near future .

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The hotel is located in a safe area,very clean and the staff very friendly and honest. I forgot a box with jewerly in the room , I called the hotel about 4 days later and they were holding my box in a safe for me.
The hotel is not fancy ,a 4 star hotel at the most but you could not find a better hotel in Tegucugalpa, I will recommend you to try the Factory Steak and Lobster and ask for the lobster plate , they serve two big and delicious lobster for less than $25.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your nice review of your recent stay in this your second home, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We do our best effort every day to exceed each of our guest expectations and feel happy to have accomplished in this occasion.

As you well mention Lobster is one of our specialties in our Factory Steak & Lobster Restaurant.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.2 mi away
Real Colonial Hotel
Real Colonial Hotel
#4 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
#12 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Humuya Inn
Humuya Inn
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Guijarros
Aparthotel Guijarros
#3 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa it's where you want to be, ideally located at the heart of the city's business and entertainment district. This hotel is adjacent to Tegucigalpa's best shopping mall with 154 stores and other venues like restaurants, movie theaters, convenient stores and more, right across from our lobby. Enjoy staying at this hotel property which mixes the best comfort, technology and entertainment. Indulge yourself at the at Factory Steak and Lobster one of the most acclaimed in the city, where you will enjoy imported lobster, prime cuts and many other specially prepared dishes. If you are searching for excitement, have fun at Nau Lounge Bar, where local and international guests get together in a trendy atmosphere to enjoy music and drinks complemented by a great selection of sushi. Alternatively, chill out at our lounge style terrace, a great place to wind down after work or to enjoy drinks and dine. The Market restaurant is our newest onsite dinning option, where you can built your own pizzas, Carpaccio's, pastas, salads, hamburgers and more. Our 157 rooms feature streaming speed internet access and they were all specifically designed to deliver the best comfort and rest. With soundproof windows, ultra sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, HD-LCD TV, work desk with ergonomic chair, alarm clock with iPod docking station and spacious bath room with rain shower. So on your next trip to Tegucigalpa stay with us, we will make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Real Tegucigalpa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.