We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in Tegucigalpa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall to your Saves list
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Only place to stay in Tegucigalpa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

This hotel is a 5 star property in a city that otherwise lacks luxury. The hotel is warm and social, and the pool is the best spot in town. Great place to stay if you are in town.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the coments we hope that you can joins us this time for this summer that´s just starting or at any time you prefer...

Best Regards,

Hotel Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    81
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
22
25
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

If you ever been to Honduras you would agree that you do not come here for seeing the cities but rather to seeing the culture within the villages. This is the only hotel in Tegucigalpa worth staying at. It is has an incredible night life which makes it great for those who come here for business and can not venture into the city due to safety concerns. I stayed here for work for close to a month and I would highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels from around the world and this has one of the best combination of night life, restaurants, social dynamics that I seen world wide. It is a bit on the pricey side but worth the money when in Tegucigalpa.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Tapia,

It´s a pleasure for us to know that your long stay here with us was such a delightful scene as you say in your review.

We Hope to have you soon, whether is for business or to travel around Tegucigalpa surroundings, we have package that just might be interesting for you to try, we would love to help you out and pamper you again.

Hope to hear from you really soon,

Hotel Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comayagua, Honduras
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

The location of this hotel can't be beat...it's directly across from the nicest mall in Tegucigalpa. It's a very beautiful hotel with excellent amenities. The bar and restaurant are world-class. It could be considered the best hotel in Tegus. I'm sure that there are other hotels nearby that are very nice also, so check around. The employees are very well trained and most of them offer very good service. Check-out can be a problem, in that if there's an issue with your bill, it can take a few minutes to correct it. But overall, the IC is a good, if expensive, choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank for choosing IC to stay during your visit in Tegus!!!!

Since your last stay with us on March we have really worked on resolving the wait during the time of check out and we would love for you to give us feedback on how may it seems it has worked for all our guest, we really thank you for your coments.

Hoping that you will return with us soon to tell us more about what you think we can improve to always be part of the travelling experiences you will have during your trips on Tegus.

Best Regards,
Hotel Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I love this hotel! The rooms are beautiful. The bathroom was my favorite. The tubs/shower is huge and wonderful! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It is literally right across the street from the mall. Couldn't be in a better location!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Good Evening,
Thank you for letting us be part of a great experience during your visit to Tegucigalpa.
We really hope that in a heartbeat you´ll visit us again so that we can continue exceding your expectations. If you like´d the shower experience we hope you try our massages in the gym area we can assure you a real relax time.

Best Regards,
Hotel Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

During more than four years of frequent stays at the Real Intercontinental of Tegucigalpa, I have seen how it continues to excel in terms of quality of service. I am still very positively impressed by the ability of management and staff to maintain a level of service that largely exceeds what business travelers expect from a 5 stars hotel of a well-known brand name that generally tends to be somewhat "average" if not "flat and bland".

This is even more unusual trait in Latin America where international "standards" tend to deteriorate overtime even in the best hotels. Management's unwavering search of excellence is essential for guests not to suffer the typical " fatigue" of most hotels in the region after a few years in the trade.

Not the case of the Real Intercontinental. For me the quality of service over the last 4 years has a solid track record in terms of the leadership and professionalism of the management team. Staff does not stay behind: a friendly and service-oriented attitude is perhaps the most valuable feature of Real Intercontinental's a committed and well-trained staff.

If I have to mention a high-flier in that consistently superb team, Rocio the head of food services would be in the top of my list for her ability to serve her guests most varied needs with the most creative, personal touch. Rocio made my last stay memorable when in the middle of a packed agenda of business meetings she was able to arrange for a quick "mini-brunch" at a time when neither breakfast nor lunched were being served.

Real Intercontinental is a model for other hotels in Central America, including some of the same brand name. I sincerely hope they will continue maintaining and possibly upgrading their service standards for me to continue saying to some friends who know the hotel very well that there is a "Ritz" in Tegucigalpa .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

It´s an honor to know that our service is noticed by you with all the details you have wonderfully describe to the travellers and is a real commitment to always be able to achieve during your every stay the feeling of being at home and always exceed your expectations.
We hope to see you soon at this your home...

Hotel Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We come here since a 5 years a few times a year for business. By now they should know who we are. Ask the sane questions all the time. We always reserve 2 beds. They always give 1 bed. The TV set never works. So is the case with the hairdryer. Put a Tv channel list in the room please!
Intercontinental has changed the bedcloth years ago and that is wrongly done. Not higyenic; too many pillows nobody ever uses.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Director General at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
We greatly appreciate the comments on your stay, we have taken action based on the records of the recent stay in the issues that you outlined to us, this to ensure that for future stays, we overcome and ensure the expectations and service that you and your family deserve.

Hotel Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

The intercon in Tegucigalpa is one of my favorite hotels in Central America. Elegant, great rooms, a great view of the city below, and located right next to the best shopping center in the city. You can literally never have to venture more than across the street during your stay. A great business center, prefect internet conectivity, and a great breakfast buffet. They also have daily buffets in the main dining room. I enjoyed the Thursday Seafood buffet with lobster, shrimp, ceviche, and much much more. lots of excellent wines under $25 a bottle. Great service and a great location

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Agradecemos muchísimo su comentario, de verdad que nos llena el saber que todos esos detalles como nuestra ubicación, noches tema, facilidad y comodidad para el uso de internet en las instalaciones de centro de negocios, son notadas por ud.
Es un verdadero compromiso el seguir innovando para alcanzar y exceder sus expectativas siempre.

Hotel Real intercontinental Tegucigalpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.2 mi away
Real Colonial Hotel
Real Colonial Hotel
#4 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
#12 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Humuya Inn
Humuya Inn
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Guijarros
Aparthotel Guijarros
#3 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa it's where you want to be, ideally located at the heart of the city's business and entertainment district. This hotel is adjacent to Tegucigalpa's best shopping mall with 154 stores and other venues like restaurants, movie theaters, convenient stores and more, right across from our lobby. Enjoy staying at this hotel property which mixes the best comfort, technology and entertainment. Indulge yourself at the at Factory Steak and Lobster one of the most acclaimed in the city, where you will enjoy imported lobster, prime cuts and many other specially prepared dishes. If you are searching for excitement, have fun at Nau Lounge Bar, where local and international guests get together in a trendy atmosphere to enjoy music and drinks complemented by a great selection of sushi. Alternatively, chill out at our lounge style terrace, a great place to wind down after work or to enjoy drinks and dine. The Market restaurant is our newest onsite dinning option, where you can built your own pizzas, Carpaccio's, pastas, salads, hamburgers and more. Our 157 rooms feature streaming speed internet access and they were all specifically designed to deliver the best comfort and rest. With soundproof windows, ultra sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, HD-LCD TV, work desk with ergonomic chair, alarm clock with iPod docking station and spacious bath room with rain shower. So on your next trip to Tegucigalpa stay with us, we will make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Real Tegucigalpa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.