We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmospher” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Real

Hacienda Real
on side street, next to the Marriott Hotel, Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Comeagua
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great atmospher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place has great service, a great starter soup/beverage, great selection of wines. the only thing stopping this from a 5 star is that one time my steak wasn't what I thought it would be and the service was poor. They were good at changing my order to what I wanted at other times, swapping one thing out for another for instance. Like I said, great atmosphere to eat, and socialize in. All kind of good choices as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    57
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The real taste of honduran meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Quite expensive restaurant for Tegucigalpa ( approx. 15$ for main courses), this place is a must for meat lovers. You have the choice between local and imported meats, i had a honduran beef filet, one of the best of my life. The decoration is very nice (especially the garden) and there is an authentic and relaxing atmosphere that makes you forget the outside chaos.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best places Tegucigalpa has to offer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

From the parking lot, you can tell this will be a exquisite experience. The place is elegantly decorated with a wonderfully warm ambience. The service is excellent; prompt and attentive waiters are readily available.

The steak is the go-to item on the menu. Like other reviews have stated, it is very good and is on par with a good steakhouse in the U.S. The side dishes are excellent as well, the anafre with Chorizo and Beans is a typical Honduran dish that you shouldn't miss here.

The restaurant is pretty expensive by local standards. But you get what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Seafood and steaks are Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Excellent fish, large and very fresh; Mine was a la Valencia, the shrimp were huge and the steaks were tender. My ahijada was proposed to here and the wait staff were creative and attentive. It will be a cherished memory.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I love me a good steak, at Hacienda Real they understand how to cook one to your liking. The place was pleasant, the food was pretty good, but I enjoyed their steaks the most. Their salad was fresh and their service was awesome. They also had a pretty nice selection of desserts. A must visit in Tegucigalpa.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Real also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to Hacienda Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.