We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NAU Lounge

NAU Lounge
Avenida Roble frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
504-2290-2700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 84 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: When you’re ready to leave the day’s stresses behind, the Nau Lounge welcomes you with an upbeat atmosphere. From the hip outdoor terrace with live DJ music, to our sushi corner serving a variety of sushi rolls, tempura, sashimi and more. Nau is the only Bar in town offering upscale valet parking so you can enjoy the evening starting from the moment of your arrival!
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Place for Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was in Tegucigalpa for 2 weeks staying at the Hotel Intercontinental and nearly everyday included a stop at NAU for drinks. The ambiance was great and the wait staff was some of the best I have ever come across. After only a few days, you were greeted by your name which is a personal touch you do not often see these days in the service industry. The mojitos were some of the best I have ever and they always had an ice cold Port Royal ready to go. Thank you to the NAU lounge and staff for enhancing my stay in Honduras.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Marmotguy,

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and that you had a great experience in our Bar Nau. I´ll make sure to extend the greetings to our cast members for the personal touch you received.

We hope you visit us soon, don´t hesitate to contact me.

Eduard Soler
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Tasty food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

NAU is a great place to spend an evening (or even morning or daytime), whether you're staying at Intercontinental or just visiting NAU. They have nice variety of sushi and drinks. On Thursdays and Fridays there is always nice live music. Note, that you need to book your table in advance, as it gets pretty crowded.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all, thank you for writing such a nice review.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent visit in our NAU Bar Lounge. As you well mentioned we have a wide variety of sushi and drinks for you to spend a great time with friends and appreciate our live music. We are having great bands from Thursday to Friday. On Thursday´s you can enjoy a relax ambiance with our jazz night, Fridays of Café Latino with our Latin live music and Saturday´s with our new concept of Saturday Nau live with our national band “Natural” interpreting covers from the 80s and 90s. We appreciate to have reservations so we can guarantee you a spot in our fun nights.

Hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Eduard Soler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I love this place, is always so trendy. Sushi is really good, especially the Dragon Roll. I've had the best Piña Colada in this place, is a must order whenever I go. The best days to go are either Thursday or Friday, Saturdays could be way too crowded or way too empty. I prefer sitting outside by the pool.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your comment of our Restaurant Nau.

I’m glad to know you found your favorite drink in our variety of drinks and you enjoyed it with our Sushi. Knowing that you will be visiting us soon, I wanted to let you know so you can it in consideration in your next visit that we have Jazz on Thursdays, Café Latino on Fridays to enjoy a couple of drinks and good salsa and merengue music, and initiating this Saturday we are going to have Saturday Nau Live with the best band in Honduras doing English and Spanish Covers.

Thank you for that very nice comment, hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Eduard Soler
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good sushi, good setting, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nau is a hotel bar/sushi lounge with a nice menu and some really tasty sushi. It's great to sit outside by the pool and have a drink or a sushi roll. The service can be a bit of an issue though, especially if you sit outside. Even though there may be 5-7 people working, it seems as if they forget about you. Sushi can take quite a while to come out and it's very difficult to get their attention.

I would say definitely go here if you're staying in the hotel or looking for a drink in a cool ambiance. However, if it's just sushi you're after there are other places in town with better service and prices.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I want to thank you for taking your time to write a comment of our Nau Lounge, we appreciate your feedback.

I´m more than pleased to know that you enjoyed the ambience and you had a good time. I want to apologize for the not so great service you received, I will work with our team to improve the service.

Hope you visit us soon and have a better experience with us.

Eduard Soler
Gerente Alimentos y Bebidas / Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

They have a good range of sushi - from the more traditional / basic rolls to 'fusion' types with lots of different ingredients (enough to make a Japanese traditionalist choke on their sashimi, no doubt). Lots of open air low tables and comfortable chairs, set between the hotel lobby and pool.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate you posted such a valuable comment.

As you well said we have a variety of sushi for guest to choose from; starting with traditional rolls, hot rolls, fusion rolls and our diversity of sashimi’s, the ambience makes a relax atmosphere so that you can enjoy by yourself or with your friends.

Hoping you visit us soon.

Eduard Soler
Gerente Alimentos y Bebidas / Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NAU Lounge also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to NAU Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NAU Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.