We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little bit of everything.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NAU Lounge

NAU Lounge
Avenida Roble frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
504-2290-2700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 84 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: When you’re ready to leave the day’s stresses behind, the Nau Lounge welcomes you with an upbeat atmosphere. From the hip outdoor terrace with live DJ music, to our sushi corner serving a variety of sushi rolls, tempura, sashimi and more. Nau is the only Bar in town offering upscale valet parking so you can enjoy the evening starting from the moment of your arrival!
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“a little bit of everything.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Love sitting poolside, ordering drinks, sushi or anything else from the other 2 restaurants. Prestty good service too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest

We truly appreciate your comment.

We are really pleased to know you had a great experience in Nau and the other two restaurants of the hotel, Azulejos and Factory Steak&Lobster.

Remarking what you said we have a diversity in the poolside area, in one side you can find the best drinks in the city and sushi, and at the other side you will find the best prime cuts of meat and deliciously made lobster. Everything in the in one safe place.

Hoping you visit us soon.

Eduard Soler
Gerente Alimentos y Bebidas / Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cool place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have visited a Honduras a couple of times and always go to Nau lounge. I really like the vibe and atmosphere.Great place to have a couple of drinks, munch, and socialize. It's a spot where you can go solo and find someone to chat with. A bit on the upscale side but welcoming to all. Can't visit Tegucigalpa and not mingle at the Nau.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest

It´s very satisfying to know that you always enjoy a visit to Bar Lounge Nau when you visit our city.

As you said Nau has a really good vibe, where you will find a lot of people to socialize with and enjoy a couple of drinks because each weekend we
host parties like Thursday´s Jazz night on and Café Latino on Fridays.

We are consider the best lounge in the city and comments like yours really makes the point.

We hope next time you are in the city you get the chance to enjoy Nau.

Eduard Soler
Gerente Alimentos y Bebidas / Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicaragua
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“There is NO service at all, they were disorganized”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to have some sushi before going to my room in the hotel. The place was half empty and the only thing I ordered was a simple sushi combination for one. After 15 minutes of not seeing any progress after placing the order, i asked the waiter if the order was on its way, the only thing that i got was my drink. After 33 minutes and still no sign of the order and the waiter not knowing what was happening, I just had to leave to eat across the street. Clearly there is lack of coordination.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you review.

First of all , I truly apologize for the bad experience you had in our restaurant. It’s totally UNACCEPTABLE the service we gave with a half empty place. As being the responsible,I feel embarrassedof it. Definitely this is not what anybody can expect from a place like NAU.

I will appreciate if you can contact me personally (Eduard Soler eduard.soler@r-hr.com ) and you can give me more details about your recent visit to understand what happened in this service and take the appropriate actions to correct it.

Thank you very much for your feedback. I hope you can give us the chance to repair our image next time you visit Tegucigalpa.

Best Regards,

Eduard Soler
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“decent sushi, good vibe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The lounge (located in the Intercontinental Hotel) has a good vibe and good music.
I wouldn't recommend it for large groups of people as the seating is more counches and low tables but we still managed to make it work for 10 of us.
The sushi was good. Nothing out of this world, but very satisfying considering sushi is not the easiest thing to find in Honduras. Just beware, pretty much all the rolls come with cream cheese and it's not written in the menu. You may want to ask the waiters for rolls without cream cheese.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest

We truly appreciate your comment regarding about your experience at Bar Nau. As you said, Nau is the trending lounge in the city having the best ambiance and vibe.
On the other hand we will work with our team to make sure that the sushi rolls are as specified in the menu. We are deeply sorry about the inconvenient.

We hope that despite this inconvenience we can amend our mistake in your next visit.

Best Regards,

Eduard Soler
Gerente Alimentos y Bebidas / Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
2 reviews
“Great place to grab a beer and a lady”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This bar was ideal to have a few beers. During my stay this place hosted a couple of social gatherings and by the looks of it, it's a modern hang out for the privileged. I wore clothes that where not so appropriate for the ambience of it all but was still treated with respect by the staff.
Upon scanning the room I came across a few Tegu señoritas that appeared to be looking for a date. They made themselves very obvious, sitting along having a drink. I approached on wearing a red dress and enjoyed her company. Great olace to meet singles.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Costumer,

Thank You very much for your comments.

Certainly, Nau Lounge is one of the most popular places in Tegucigalpa where people goes to hang out every day of the week. Our modern ambience, selected music and the best sushi in town makes Nau the perfect spot for making social relations. We are very proud to say that Nau is “the place to be” in Tegucigalpa!

We are looking for your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Eduard Soler
Gerente Alimentos y Bebidas / Food & Beverage Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NAU Lounge also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to NAU Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NAU Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.