We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Econo Hotel Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Hotel Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tegucigalpa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Econo Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Econo Hotel Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Colonia Palmira, #555, Tegucigalpa 32810, Honduras   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
ECONO HOTEL B&B
Ranked #2 of 26 Tegucigalpa B&B and Inns
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Econo Hotel Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

This place is located in one of the upmarket areas of Tegucigalpa right behind the US Embassy, there are restaurants and a Shopping Centre with a Supermarket and a Bank just around the corner on Boulevard Morazan. At USD$45 including Breakfast it cant be beaten, Everything is spotlessly clean and you can arrange your tours from here. This is not a hotel in the conventional sense, there is no Restaurant or Room Service and there are only 12 rooms but its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

To get good quality You don't have to pay to much. This is a safe and quiet place that offer a great service for a low price. Located in one of the most safer residential in the City of Tegucigalpa (Belive me, I know about honduras) just behind the American Embassy!! Note that since this is a Guest House is not Bigger, But is as confordable as a Hotel. I got to this place by it´s website. For information visit: www.econobb.com

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Wow! finally we found a place that we can call decent and affordable at the same time. The accomodations were excellent, the daily breakfasts were varied daily and sooo good! I was also amazed about the neatness and overall cleanliness of the rooms and common areas. Everybody was extremely friendly and helpful when trying to meet our needs. VERY safe location, considering it's behind the US Embassy. Definitely will go back whenever I go on business trips to Tegus and would even take my family there since they have a very nice, clean pool area and gardens. Overall, BEST PLACE I've stayed in Tegus after going there for 10 years. Why hadn't I found this place before????????

Room Tip: You can ask for 2nd floor suites, since the view to the mountains is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is the BEST PLACE to stay in TEGUCIGALPA . THE price is AFFORDABLE , The SERVICE and the THE ROOM are EXCELENT .
Yes is fully RECOMMENDED , I will go back .You can walk to the USA CONSULATE ,yuor best selection ..

Room Tip: Close to the USA Consulate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I can not say enough about Econo Hotel and Bed and Breakfast. Olympia who is the owner is fantastic and will take very good care of you. This is the best kept secret in all of Teguse, I come to Teguse all the time and I have stayed all over the place. Econo is totally secure, close to the American Embassy and lots of good restaurants and shopping. The rooms are clean clean clean clean, comfortable and lots of places to sit and spread out, outside of your room. I will not stay any place else when I come to Teguse. I will be back again at the end of September and Olympia will have the lights on I am sure! One of the most fun, clean, comfortable and inviting places I have stayed in Honduras. Kent Burnes, Roatan Honduras

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.2 mi away
Real Colonial Hotel
Real Colonial Hotel
#4 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Guijarros
Aparthotel Guijarros
#3 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.4 mi away
Humuya Inn
Humuya Inn
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.1 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Portal del Angel
Hotel Portal del Angel
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Hotel Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Hotel Bed & Breakfast

Address: Colonia Palmira, #555, Tegucigalpa 32810, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Tegucigalpa
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Hotel Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.