We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“topnotch restaurant in sps” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La casa de las pupusas

La casa de las pupusas
Avenida Circunvalacion frente Universidad Privada Y BAC | Antiguo edificio Nautilus #5, San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Salvadoran
Restaurant details
San Pedro Sula, Cortes, Honduras
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“topnotch restaurant in sps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate at this restaurant several times and enjoyed the quality of food on every ocassion. From excellent service to excellent value, this restaurant remains my top choice for food at great value. I would recommend eating there for a quick bite in between a shopping tour or on course for the beach. Staff there also shows the determination to get food while it's hot and seems the spot is well managed because the attention is good. 5 out of 5 stars!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
2 reviews
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Inexpensive Pupusas with the greatest variety I have ever seen. I love the "burger" Pupusa!!!

Try it, you'l love it!!! Good luck!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
“innovating products”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

a great experience, by far the best pupusas that i have tried... not only they are good but they are innovating. I specially recommend the pu-burguer, that is a hamburger but instead of bread are two pupusas with whatever ingredients you desire, with a quarter pound of meat in between... excelent!!!! One of a kind. Really hope they keep innovating and trying new things.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlosandressamayoa, Owner at La casa de las pupusas, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
La casa de las pupusas thanks you for your great comment and hopes you can visit us again... We are working towards getting new products out there that blow our clients taste buds. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pupusa Burguer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

A pupusa spot in San Pedro Sula that delivers a burger with pupusas instead of bread with a fantastic blend of flavors and quality ingredients. I highly recommend this place!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La casa de las pupusas also viewed

San Pedro Sula, Cortes Department
San Pedro Sula, Cortes Department
 
San Pedro Sula, Cortes Department
San Pedro Sula, Cortes Department
 

Been to La casa de las pupusas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La casa de las pupusas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.