We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall to your Saves list
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard del Sur y Colonia Hernandez | Multiplaza Mall, San Pedro Sula 3818, Honduras   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The staff is very couteous, from the entrance, to the front desk, concierge, and room staff. This is one of the best properties I have ever stayed at! They took care of every need and went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. The restaurants are really giod abd their themed nights are fantastic, but I would say that they need to vary and not re-start the rotation every week.

The location is amazing, you have the mall next door, although, this Multiplaza Mall is more like a small plaza, but it is still nice and has some nice places to eat, all very clean.

The rooms in the hotel are fantastic! Beds are super comfortable, WiFi is fast, TV stations in english have Miami feed, so you can always stay on top of US news. The bathrooms are great with spacious tubs... And the bath products are top notch!

Even the gift shop is fantastic! There are many items from local artists and they have good prices in US Dollars. Shout out to the gift shop attendant, she taught me a lot about Honduras!! Amazing person!!

Also, shoutout to the restaurant hostess, Zuellen, if my memory doesn't fail me. She was amazing and her smile made my experience even better. I travel most of the time, and I must say that this location is the best I've ever stayed at!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Joseanmr,

That was one of our best reviews of our hotel that we have seen, very detailed and with very specific descriptions of how we treat our customers, and the services that we offer at the hotel, striving for perfection and always trying our best.

Our location adjacent to Multiplaza Mall, our beds with the motto "the best rest", and the restaurants including Factory Steak&Lobster, Nau Lounge and Bambu, are some of the examples that you perfectly define in your great review.

Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    57
    19
    13
    5
See reviews for
31
33
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Check in was smooth. Restaurants are delicious and location can not be beat. Breakfast buffet is a must have and sushi at Nau lounge is a nice change. Rooms are spacious but best view is of pool and not mall.

Room Tip: Ask for view of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Kellie,

Thanks for your beautiful words about our property. Definitely Nau Lounge´s sushi is great and delicious, and our breakfast buffet at Bambu has an incredible variety of products, both local and international food.

Please next time you book with us we will give you pool view since you enjoyed this side of the hotel. We hope to see you soon, and thanks again for your time.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We love staying here, they have great beds, great breakfast ... the only little thing is they should really work on is the people skills in the front desk crew but other than that great service !! You can really enjoy the pool in sunny San Pedro Sula !!

Room Tip: Yummy breakfast !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Michie,

Thanks for your happy and beautiful words about our hotel. We hope you had a great time and experience with us, and we will take into consideration your comments for yout future stays.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel appears to be the best in San Pedro. The staff was very accommodating and mostly spoke English, which was a blessing since I do not speak Spanish. Restaurants and food quite good, and the room service superb. Clean rooms, safe environment, friendly staff. All the comforts you would expect from a fine hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Good day Henry,

Thanks for your great review of the hotel. It is good to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we hope to see you soon in San Pedro Sula.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Intercontinental a couple of times and have never been disappointed. The whole hotel is very clean, the rooms are specious, and the 3 restaurants located in the lobby are fantastic. The service is great; everyone from the doorman to the cleaning staff to the servers were very attentive. My only issue, if I had to even consider it an issue, is that the walls feel like they're made out of paper - you can hear everything in the rooms next door. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Pedro Sula.

Room Tip: take room 205 (2 queen beds and pool view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sebastian J,

Thanks for your time giving us your feedback about your stay with us.
We are happy to see that our restaurants Factory Steak&Lobster, NAU Lounge and Bambu delighted you, aswell as the service received by our people.

As we can see, you stayed with us in room 205, which is a connecting room. We only have a few in the hotel, mainly for families that want to stay with their children. Althought, since there is a connecting door for both rooms it can be a bit noisier.

We are really happy that you had a great experience with us and please visit Intercontinental San Pedro Sula anytime soon.

Regards from Honduras,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in the Intercontinental San Pedro Sula for a business trip last week. The hotel was great, super comfortable room, with very good food. It's the best hotel in the city. It also has a great location, next door to Multiplaza

Room Tip: While in SPS, visit Multiplaza, the mall next door to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Rafael, thanks for your comments and great review of our hotel. It makes us very happy to see that you had a great stay and you consider us the best hotel in town.

It will be a pleasure to host you in your next visit to San Pedro Sula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. It is very clean. Food is excellent. Both the hotel and adjacent mall are very safe. The staff is very attentive and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, General Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks a lot dear ncthistle, for your feedback and your time giving us your positive impressions of our hotel. It will be a pleasure to host you again anytime soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#7 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
#4 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Copantl Hotel & Convention Cente...
#12 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#10 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#21 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#2 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Boulevard del Sur y Colonia Hernandez | Multiplaza Mall, San Pedro Sula 3818, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experimente el lujo en este Hotel de San Pedro Sula en el corazon de la ciudad. Desde amplias suites hasta una piscina al aire libre para relajarse a cualquier hora. Es ideal para ir de compras, situado al lado de centro comercial Multiplaza. Pruebe nuestro nuevo Restaurante Factory Steak & Lobster, asi como el moderno y renovado Lounge NAU Bar, disfrute la variedad de la cocina internacional en nuestro Restaurante Bambù o simplemente relàjese y ordene un coctel en la terraza estilo Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
San Pedro Sula Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.