We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful Caracol Soup / Snail Soup in their restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula to your Saves list
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Calle y Avenida Circunvalacion, San Pedro Sula 21411, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“wonderful Caracol Soup / Snail Soup in their restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The rooms are comfortable, and it's nice to be able to access your email for free. They have a nice lounge upstairs where you can grab a snack anytime of day, and that was nice. The restaurant offered a good selection, and I highly recommend the CARACOL SOUP / Snail Soup, which was SUPERB!!! I only wish I could get some of that here in the US!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    111
    33
    11
    14
See reviews for
27
30
27
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasília, DF
Level Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable, however you can notice it's quite dated. The breakfast is excellent and the service too. Good location in a safe area with a plenty of dining options. It's quite expensive for an unexpensive country.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Clean hotel with friendly & attentive service. Bar has large screen where you can watch NFL/sports over drinks and food. Business center and decent fitness center. Great breakfast in restaurant, and cigar shop. Good value overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very helpful, friendly staff. From the moment I arrived until I left, I felt cared for and aided by the amiable people who work at the Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula. Everyone smiles and greets you. The bellhops and the restaurant servers seem to anticipate your needs. I would definitely stay at the Hilton Princess in San Pedro Sula again and I am going to recommend it to colleagues who have to travel to Honduras.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley, england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is an absolute oasis in what is a difficult town to visit. It is immaculate. OK the food in the Executive Lounge and the Restaurant was not of the highest order and there was an issue with the plumbing but this was not a problem because the people that work there are charming, efficient, friendly, and are always immaculate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Princess Hotel in SPS - we felt very safe. The parking was convenient, the hotel is lovely and quiet and the staff were very professional. The location is great - right in the center of everything and close to the mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was a very nice experience. The rooms are clean but could use some updating. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is delicious. The pool area is very inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.4 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
1.0 mi away
Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
#4 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Copantl Hotel & Convention Cente...
#12 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#21 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#10 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#2 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula

Address: 10 Calle y Avenida Circunvalacion, San Pedro Sula 21411, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
Hilton San Pedro Sula
San Pedro Sula Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.